The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gillian Galloway Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gillian Galloway?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

laparoscopic gall bladder removal

Posted on November 18th, 2017

My experience with Dr. Galloway was phenomenal. He is an excellent doctor and surgeon. He performed a laparoscopic removal of my gallbladder that has helped more than I expected. His office members are very polite and professional. He has improved my quality of life greatly.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

I first meet Dr. Galloway about 8 year at scrips hospital in La Jolla. I was refereed to him by another surgeon that just had ankle surgery. Dr. Galloway was caring and honest about recover. Last week, I end going to the Scrips Memorial ER where the ER doctor need to talk to a surgeon. I request Dr. Galloway who end up having to do another emergency surgeon on me. He got a great bed side manner but more important is he a GREAT surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Emergency Surgery for Appendicitis

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Dr Galloway put me at ease the minute the walked into the emergency room. He said that I looked scared, which made me and my husband laugh and that made me relax. Dr Galloway explained I had an appendix that needed to be removed right now. The care and attention I had was above and beyond any previous care I have experienced. Great Doctor I would highly recommend Dr Galloway!!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RECENT GALLBLADDER PATIENT

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Dr. Galloway handled my Gall Bladder surgery with great expertise and he is extremely clear and friendly in his communications. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a GI Surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on August 11th, 2014

I was referred to Dr. Galloway by my primary care doctor and diagnosed with a hernia requiring surgery. From beginning to end, Dr. Galloway and his staff were personable and professional. I was nervous at first but soon reassured by the confident and experienced manner in which I was treated before, during and after the surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Galloway to anyone in need of his significant skills! Last but not least, the Well Medical's Surgery Center was cutting edge and gleamingly spotless - it made me feel as if I was in a VIP center for surgery!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor!

Posted on February 4th, 2012

Dr. Galloway worked with me and the hospital to orchestrate a surgical plan. He gave me the psychological and emotional foundation to allow me to concentrate on post-op healing. He ought to be teaching other surgeons how to deal with patients. He tells you what is going to happen and he makes it happen. Wonderful office staff, too.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

Dr.Galloway does laparoscopic surgery. My operation did not hurt. He was very friendly and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING

Posted on March 20th, 2011

I cannot even begin to say how much I truly appreciate the treatment I was given by Dr. Galloway. He and his staff went above and beyond what was expected to assure not only top notch health care, but also to display an amazing sense of empathy, patience, understanding and support to me in a very sad and stressful time. It was by far the best care I have ever received anywhere!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms. Denny

Posted on January 8th, 2010

I trust Dr. Galloway's knowledge and skill as a surgeon. He genuinely cares about his patients, and is willing to be a healthcare partner, discussing the patient's thoughts and ideas. My doctors also think highly of him. Note that Dr. Galloway is no longer at the Rancho Santa Fe location - he's now at 477 N. El Camino Real in Encinitas. He's also affiliated with Scripps Memorial Hospital.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gillian Galloway is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encinitas, CA.