The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gilbert Ezell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 26
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gilbert Ezell?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Best bedside manner of any doctor I've been too!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

His interventions saved my life

Posted on June 24th, 2014

I would reccommend Dr. Ezell to anyone needing urological services. Because of his thorough, concise and careful listening, he decided to do a procedure and pre-testing; wherein, a secondary diagnosis of cancer was found...... this saved my life. He is kind, compassionate and caring combined with his wisdom and experience and brilliance and ability as an exceptional doctor ...... he's the "complete package" and I am so thankful to have found him in time!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

INVESTED, CARING & KIND

Posted on July 13th, 2011

Dr. Ezell is a rare breed of Doctor. He really listened to me and spent more time with me than any Dr. I have ever seen before. I felt that he really cared about me as a person, my health and wellness and finding a solution to my problem. I am sad to see any kind of bad review of him because I would recommend him to anyone seeking Urological Help.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

Have been seeing him for 20 years and he has treated me right he works hard to keep you going,thank you

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Ezell seems burned out as a doctor

Posted on December 11th, 2009

I found Dr Ezell to be very judgemental, lacked empathy and seem very burned out . He went as far as stating false information in my chart that he had to correct. In my experience , he was the worst doctor I had ever been to and I am an R.N. I think Dr Ezell needs to take some time off and remember why he became a doctor because he seems to have forgotten. I found a new more compassionate doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2009

He is a very caring doctor that spends alot of time with his patients. I was incredibly satisfied with the care he gave to my husband and I. He took time explaing everything and was very caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gilbert Ezell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hermitage, TN.