ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gilbert Meadows Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gilbert Meadows?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Dr. Meadows is the most Awesome Doctor I have ever had. He really cares about his patients. I had spinal surgery by him and also follow-up appointments. I wish more doctors cared as much as he does. His staff is very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to help each individual . I would recommend him and his team to anyone needing surgery.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

insurance sell out

Posted on September 21st, 2012

Sold out Doctorjust get Checks from insurance company fordefense against you no matter circumstance!Watch OutThought he was caring Doctor, Gavel down heis Sold!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2011

Dr. Meadow is great!! His office staff could be a little more understanding when it comes to calls with concerns about problems that occur after surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very dissapointed

Posted on June 10th, 2011

I was in two car accidents in 2006 which resulted in neck pain. I saw 3 doctors in Louisiana, where I lived, and no one had found the problem. Finally, my mom made a last ditch effort and made an appointment with Dr. Meadows for me. He was a life saver for my mom back in 1994. She lived with neck pains for 3 years after a car accident, and he was the first to find her problem. She was the second person he did a cervical fusion on.With high hopes, we made the 6 hour trip to SA to see him. After examining my films, and me, he pats my arm, tells me to take some tylenol, and get on with my life, because there was nothing wrong with me. My neck pain had lasted a year by this time, and I had to quit pursuing my bachelor's degree because of it. He said I was young and resilient, and would "get over it."I didn't get over it. He was the last doctor I saw for my neck until 2011. I lived with my "imaginary" pain every day since then.I've recently seen a Rheumatologist for Fibromyalgia, which Ive had since I was 3, who has me on medication to help me sleep, and my neck is starting to repair itself, with the help of physical therapy.I was shocked and horrified when the one person who was capable of helping my mom when I was 9 years old would act so nonchalantly towards my injury. He let my mom and I down.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2010

Very pleasant experience

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gilbert Meadows is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.