ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gilman Tyler Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

5.0
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gilman Tyler Jr?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Needed a great Dr

Posted on March 11th, 2017

Dr Tyler was very informative, professional and reassuring about my procedure. The staff was timely, friendly and helpful

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended and matched expectations for skilled care..

Posted on March 4th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Awesome Care

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

I never went to the doctor my entire adult life. Then 2016 hit and I saw about ten doctors in ten months. All I can say is I wish I could go to Gilman Tyler's office for every health concern. He is a no nonsense honest doctor/surgeon. His staff could not be more responsive, and they are clearly there to provide care and not just to receive a paycheck. It's incredible how rare this quality is in healthcare. If you have to have your gall bladder removed, Tyler's practice is where you go. Hands down.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2016

Dr Tyler and his staff are extremely efficient . There is no waiting time to really speak of for my scheduled appointments which I greatly appreciate due to my work schedule.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2016

Dr. Tyler is by far the best surgeon in the Tampa Bay Area. He is not only professional but he really listens to your concerns and give's you a very honest answer. His kind gentle manner is so very important to a patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Notch Surgeon

Posted on January 21st, 2016

This is where other doctors go for surgery. Highly recommended and very good bedside manner. The office staff was very efficient and courteous. Dr Tyler does the operations himself vs a resident in training at other hospitals.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tops!

Posted on December 17th, 2009

Dr Tyler is very professional, compassionate, and skilled. I would highly recommend this surgeon to anyone in need of a surgeon woh is this dkilled, and will be there for them.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gilman Tyler Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.