The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Giovanni Marciano Is this you?

Filter Reviews

101 Ratings • 44 Comments

4.5
  • 77
  • 8
  • 7
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Giovanni Marciano?

Showing 12 of 101 Ratings

Outstanding patient-centered care

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

dr. MARCIANO and his medical team deliver excellent, kind, knowledgeable, and patient centered care. The doctor asked me about my goals in life and developed a plan on how to maintain it. I was very pleased to hear that this practice is a patient centered medical home. I will definitely recommend this practice to my friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

down to earth ,knowledgeable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on October 29th, 2016

i also saw that kind gesture from Dr Marciano. It shows that he respects his patients and understands what life is about. I sat there and wondered how real life is. Here someone is complaining of of nonsense and wont complement the actual physician. We should review the physician and not the staff because ultimately its the physician whos care matters

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office manager

Posted on October 28th, 2016

I saw Dr.Giovanni Marciano October 27 2016 I was having issues with my thyroid And he fixed me I am very happy that he's my family doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Astonished

Posted on October 28th, 2016

I saw a 90 yo man coming out of office with Dr Marciano holding him and walking him out.There shows why waits sometimes happens hopefully we all understand

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2016

Wait time is horrible. Office manager Wayne is horrible. Make appt to see dr Marciano and when you get there they make you see another doctor. I stopped going there for this this reason which was a shame because I really liked Marciano

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2016

Horrible phone etiquette unprofessional and uninformative put you in hold and you haven't said a word and can't understand one word they say before they put you on hold. I'm still speaking and I ask for manager and she tranfers me while I'm still talking only to be given a voicemail. I suppose managers come in whenever I was never told best time to speak with said manager

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2016

Took his time to explain things

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Staff was very courteous

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

struku

Posted on April 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Caring

Posted on March 24th, 2016

the dr is like a dr should be friendly smart and thorough He listens and then he does his work up

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

gia

Posted on December 30th, 2015

great dr

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Giovanni Marciano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodhaven, NY.