ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gira Shah Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gira Shah?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Totally incomunicado. I don't believe she could survive in a private practice.

Posted on May 6th, 2016

3 months ago, I've been reassigned to Dr. Shah by the Lecanto VA clinic, as my primary provider was transferred. As a Korea veteran, I've never in my 82 years been so mistreated by any doctor, VA or in private practice. She's incomunicado and doesn't answer my phone calls or letters relating to serious medical conditions in need of immediate attention. She's either incompetent or practicing age discrimination. As a result, I'm in the process of requesting a transfer to the Tampa VA system, where I understand from other veterans, senior veterans are treated with the respect and attention we were promised under the 1944 GI bill when we enlisted to defend the freedoms we all enjoy, but many, like Dr. Shah, take advantage of. Sad to say, my overall rating is ZERO!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2016

RUDE, MEAN, CAUSTIC.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible doctor patient experience!!!!!!!

Posted on October 15th, 2013

Horrible office experience!!!!! This doctor is rude and talks down to her patients. I would never refer a friend to this office. This doctor tells her patients she has bills to pay and a family to feed so if your not paying up front don't come. This is unreal !!!! A horrible attitude and a quick turn over staff should send patients running.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Physician

Posted on March 29th, 2010

We searched for sometime upon moving here from N. E. where we enjoyed excellent medical care. Dr. Shah is great, she is kind and caring and will advocate for patient every time. She expects people to help themselves but that is also important part of the whole when treating any and every patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2009

While office staff is courteous, I cannot say that for Dr Shah. She can be abrupt and caustic and generally moody

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2010

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gira Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lecanto, FL.