ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glenn Genovese Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.4
  • 14
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Genovese?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 31st, 2016

I would NOT recommend Dr. Genovese. He did not order the necessary biopsy on my husband and diagnosed him with pneumonia. He had lung cancer, not pneumonia, and is now dying.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experience involving Dr. Genovese

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Having a medical background myself, my primary physician suggested I arrange an appointment with Dr. Genovese for sole purpose of determining if I felt he and I could work well together on my pulmonary problem. This was made clear to appointment clerk when I made the appointment as well as fact that I was willing to pay for the visit ( since insurance likely would not do so for this type visit). After waiting quite some time in waiting room, receptioinist told me she had reminded him that I was in waiting room, adding he said to tell me if I wanted to talk with him I could make a "regular appointment" to return and be seen as a new patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My favorite doctor in Denton

Posted on June 25th, 2015

My favorite doctor in Denton; been seeing him for six years. You may have to wait longer than you'd like, but it's worth it if you're wanting the best. My husband sees him as well. Compared to my other Denton docs he's at the top of the list.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Love this Dr. Very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Save your breath and time...DO NOT make an appointment

Posted on February 9th, 2015

There were no other patients there. My appointment was for 1PM. After 45 min I asked was there a problem. Was told he would see me soon. At 2:30 I again asked if there was some sort of emergency that had come up, if so, should I rebook. Was not given any explanation, just told he would see me soon. At 3:30 I again asked should I rebook. Was told no he would see me soon. At 4Pm I was taken into a room and a girl sat down at the computer and started asking and typing all the info that was on papers I had brought filled out. She said it was easier to type answers from me than for her to type from the forms. At 4:20 Dr. Genovese came in (3hours & 20min after my appt time), introduced himself to my husband, and me (no apology for tardiness), had me drop my chin to my chest and look up to the right, then to the left, then lifted my left hand and started slowly bending it backwards, asked if it hurt. I said no. I have idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis(IBF). He asked what treatment other than the oxygen I was using did I use. I said none. There is no treatment nor cure. He left the room. The receptionist walked in, handed us copy of our visit, said the dr wanted to see me in 6 months, would do a breathing test then. That is it. I made appt. and drove 4 hours to my pulmonologist in Austin(that is why I had seen Dr. Genovese, we had moved to dfw area, was time for my breathing check up). My pulmonologist did breathing test, saw fibrosis was worse, upped my oxygen level. He said the exam Dr. Genovese had no significance regarding IBF. To all who read this, please look for a more knowledge, caring doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Genovese

Posted on February 6th, 2015

I had to wait a long time just to make it into an examining room. When Dr Genovese did appear, he was cold and aloof. After asking me a few questions, he left the room and made me wait an extraordinarily long time in order to pop back into the room. I explained that I was new to Texas as well as a new patient with severe COPD. I asked for information regarding the local lung transplant center but never received any referrals. I am extremely disgusted with this so called pulmonologist and refuse to see him again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So Greatful for his excellent critical care!

Posted on January 23rd, 2014

I had a sudden cardiac arrest in early Nov 2013 and was admitted to Denton Regional and in a coma for three days. I am so thankful that Dr. Genovese was on staff when I arrived. He stayed with me and provided excellent critical care. He played a key role in my survival, typically only 5%. Thank you Dr. Genovese. I am blessed and every day is a gift.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thankful for him

Posted on February 6th, 2013

He was awesome in every way to me and my Family answered questions spent time in hospital Made us feel important. If you land in the hospital And he is your doctor you will be blessed

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2012

Ran 40 minutes late and I was the first appointment of the day. No excuse for this, my time is valuable too.When I did get to see him he did little for me. I found this site as I am looking for a new Doctor .

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on September 25th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 11th, 2011

A dog would get better treatment then what this Dr gives a human being. I would only see this man if I was extremely desperate! Probably not even then! He and his staff are a complete joke. He performs a large amount of unnecessary procedures. He lies to his patients. His overall care is poor poor poor!! How does a Physician like him still have a license to treat people? Dr Genovese how do you sleep at night knowing that you suck??

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely DO NOT Recommend

Posted on November 24th, 2010

Dr. Genovese was consistently late, uncaring and just all around worthless. He was consistently late checking in on me, lied directly to my face about the status of my treatment in order to hurry his visit and simply did not care at all. He would spend 2 minutes at the most explaining things to me before making me wait another 24 hours for another 2 minutes of "his time." I would not recommend him to even the most desperate of patients and honestly wonder how he sleeps at night. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glenn Genovese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.