ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glenn Knox Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Knox?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Fast, friendly and thorough. Going to the Dr. this time was actually an enjoyable experience!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

He took his time to explain to us the diagnosis and was very thorough with his examination and he knew how to listen to his patients concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

I have been very pleased to have Dr. Knox as my doctor. I received a cochlear implant. The results have been better than I ever imagined. I feel like I have my life back!! Much of the success is also credited to the audiologist, Amy. She has done such a wonderful job with "mapping" the device.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Had previously been to an ENTs office numerous times for treatment. After one visit with Dr. Knox and 1 Epley maneuver, the dizziness I'd had for the previous 3 years was 98% better. The Epley maneuver he did was so different than the numerous ones the other office did with no success.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Very good Dpctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Pleasant Experience; Friendly staff

Posted on April 18th, 2013

Dr. Knox is very thorough and knowledgeable. Not hesitant to recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Service

Posted on April 17th, 2013

Dr. Knox took care of my imbalance problems that were causing me much difficulty. I would highly reccommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

Dr. Knox has been treating me for over 11 years. It started with hearing loss and his staff provided appropriate testing and hearing aids. Since then, I have experienced multiple symptoms. Dr. Knox is the only provider who took the time to listen to me. I saw several specialists and was basically told I was crazy and a malingerer. Thanks to his diagnostic expertise, I underwent an MRA that has discovered carotid artery occulsion that was the cause for my neurological symptoms. He saved my life! Mayo did limited testing and blew me off as a lunatic even after having a TIA. Was not impressed with their care and felt like "a number". Lord knows they made thousands of dollars from my insurance company and never came up with a diagnosis or treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2013

Dr. Knox was nice enough but has a very flat affect. Sometimes I felt he was annoyed that I was his patient, but I later chalked it up to his personality and presence. The staff at the office are fairly rude and less than helpful. You will feel as though you are an inconvenience to you and that they are simply doing you a favor by making an appt there. I guess on one level they are doing patients a favor but on another level, it would be nice to treated a bit kindly and with some level of compassion. Who knows if I got the right diagnosis from the Dr. If you have a choice, I would certainly check out other physicians who specialize in this field.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I found Dr. Knox to be good listener

Posted on March 11th, 2013

Dr. Knox was helpful to me, and I found him to be very knowledgable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2013

I was having a bad vertigo problem. I called the office and they got me right in. Dr. Knox seemed to know right away what my problem was. He gave me a treatment right then, and I was back to myself in no time. I would recommend Dr. Knox to everybody.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2013

Staff and doctor always courteous and helpful. Facility is clean and inviting. Wait time is often less than average.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glenn Knox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.