The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glenn Hammer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Hammer?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Avoid him a

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Dr Hammer is a rude evil nasty man. I wish I could give him zero stars. He does not possess a bedside manner or a lick of compassion. Do yourself a favor and avoid him at all costs!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Bedside Manner

Posted on March 23rd, 2014

Dr Hammer is by far the rudest doctor I have ever encountered. He answered each question i asked as if I was some sort of idiot who was challenging his authority. If you want to have an actual conversation about your treatment, find someone else. Run don't walk to a different doctor, this guy is clueless when it comes to human decency.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2013

I would NEVER use this dr again. He has no bedside manner, does not return phone calls and was incorrect in his diagnosis. He was arrogant, yet wrong- the worst kind of dr.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best

Posted on June 6th, 2010

Don't believe the negative rating for this doctor. I was referred by my doctor. He spend almost an hour reviewing my old records. Worth waiting for! The only negative is he did not take my insurance. But definitely worth it! Thanks you Dr. Hammer!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!!

Posted on March 5th, 2010

Dr Hammer is a "doctor's doctor". The finest doctors send him their patients for whom a diagnosis cannot be found. I know because I was sent to him two years ago when I was quite ill. After tests, scans etc. no one knew what was wrong. Dr Hammer could not have been more caring or attentive. He is still my doctor and I feel great!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Worst "Doctor"

Posted on November 8th, 2009

Stay away from this moron at all cost. The only thing worse than his ability is his atrocious manner and utter lack of care. I would call him a "quack" but that would be insulting to "quacks." He should not be allowed to deal with people at all, let alone to treat them. STAY AWAY!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glenn Hammer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.