ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glynis Ablon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

72 Ratings • 58 Comments

2.8
  • 32
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 38

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glynis Ablon?

Showing 12 of 72 Ratings

Fools Rush In

Posted on October 31st, 2017

If you want to waste time and money as well go visit Glyniss Ablon. She thinks she is a marvelous dermatologist to the stars and a star herself but really just an obnoxious, rude, arrogant middle aged woman who overcharges and overbooks her clients or shall we say profit centers(you the fool that came here). Anyone who has been here that knows about skin care and dermatology can easily see she is only interested in profits as she jumps from cubicle to cubicle and has no interest in the patient's well being as well as realizing that her medical knowledge is limited.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rip Off Artist

Posted on June 12th, 2017

This so called doctor is a bad rip off and con artist suggesting pricey procedures that are not need trying to build an annuity of having the client return every few weeks for her overpriced treatments. NOT Recommended

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Big Talker

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Ablon is a big talker and really is only interested in herself. It is obvious she is a money monger and will try and sell you some procedures and products that you do not need.Strange location of office and no worth the bother to visit.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NO GO!!

Posted on October 19th, 2016

The worst dermatologist I have ever been to. She wants you in and out as soon as possible and doesn't care about her patients at all. She spent less than 10 minutes with me and the conclusion was her trying to sell me her products. She didn't listen to any of my concerns about my skin or my previous experiences with my skin so how could she formulate a plan for me? I would not recommend her at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Salesgirl

Posted on October 18th, 2016

This doctor is in business to SELL YOU PRODUCTS and EXPENSIVE TREATMENTS. Not for Doctor care. She is self righteous, and condescending. If you think YOGA will cure your problems, then she is the gal for you. JOKE..find someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ablon is baloney

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Terrible experience and found Ablon to be a con artist and walked out. Simply full of baloney..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

The best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overpriced and terrible

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Ablon is simply in it for the money. She multi books appointments , scurries from small room to room overcharging people for procedures that are not needed and saw no improvements from any of her victims... She is sim;ply LOUSY!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

She is the best at making you look younger. Her services aren't cheap but she makes you look as good as possible without surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Eeks

Posted on March 19th, 2016

Eeks me think not!!!! This lady is a con artist...Beware my friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2016

After hearing about Ablon I decided to visit as I have good medical insurance but she tries to ignore that and do procedures that are not covered by insurance. She is interested in her bank account rather than treating patients. Need I say more ..... STAY AWAY FOR SURE!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on January 4th, 2016

The worst dermatologist ever... Late on appointments, not knowledgeable. ,arrogant, obnoxious, overcharges. Please do not go here as there are many others who are far superior.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glynis Ablon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhattan Beach, CA.