The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gomez Charleston Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 12
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gomez Charleston Jr?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Dr Charleston is an excellent Doctor, Highly professional, knowledgeable, and extremely courteous. He is right on the money with accurate diagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

My life, literally, is enriched due to Dr. Charleston's advice and care. I had serious, life threatening and chronic health issues and he provided me with the best medical advice, medications, support and experts to resolve my issues. He was exceptional when he explained what was going on and what to expect. He was especially helpful to my husband who acted as my caregiver. My challenges continue to exist, but Dr. Charleston with his wholistic approach to medicine has helped me to have the highest quality of life possible. I can't imagine ever having to select another internist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Excellent Physician

Posted on June 25th, 2014

Dr. Gomez is a knowledgeable, thorough and caring doctor. He treats his patients with respect and kindness as he cares for their medical needs. I am blessed that he is my physician.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Neighborhood Patient

Posted on March 3rd, 2014

I started out seeing Dr. Charleston partner, but because of an insurance snafu, he became my Dr. He is very thorough and very concerned about my health.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2012

I have been Dr. Charleston's patinent for over 17 years. In that time he has actively worked to improve my health and encourged me to improve my quality of life thorugh healthy life style practices. He has also worked to make health care affordabel during the recesion. He is an amazing doctor and a person who understands that listenign to your patient is also "good medicine".

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the Best

Posted on December 9th, 2009

Dr. Charleston is one of the best...period. I have been a patient for over 10 years and I cannot stress it enough. If I go into detail it will take forever, but I write the truth.He is one of the best, if not the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gomez Charleston Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.