ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. D Allan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

61 Ratings • 25 Comments

4.0
  • 39
  • 5
  • 5
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. D Allan?

Showing 12 of 61 Ratings

Allan best ortho in region!!

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Five years ago Allan did my hip replacement. I've sent him at least 12 friends, all of whom were ecstatic with the results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5 star recommendation

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Having had two hips replaced and one knee robotically fixed I would recommend Dr. Alan to anyone needing surgery on joints, and wanting a fast and successful recovery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Great surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

I have had multiple surgeries by Dr.Allan,three hip replacements and two shoulder.I know he doesn't talk very much but he is the best.I would advise everyone who has problems with all your joints and beyond,call his staff they are the best.His work does speak for itself.Thank you Dr.Allan and your staff for taking such good care of my problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2015

Dr. Allan is the best! He has been my orthopedic surgeon for 18 years--he always been "spot" on. He is an excellent diagnostic surgeon. He has a dry personality, but is confident and accurate in all he does. He never forgets anything. He never flaunts his genius level of expertise. We love him! I'm walking and able to work because of him. God bless him and his staff--they're all the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

The best! Nothing more to say!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

his expertise and my results were spectacular!

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Dr Allan was excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

misurgerystake in surgery cut the bone wrong more pain than before

Posted on November 15th, 2012

dr allen is arrogant,doesnt spend enough time explaining life changing surgery, will not look you in the eye and gives you a different answer each time. my leg was straight dr allen made a mistake cutting by 20 DEGREES!!!!! he made me severly knock kneeed. he REFUSED TO ADMIT IT. SAID IT WAS THE WINDSWEPT LOOK.i was in much less pain before surgery. now instead of just a bad knee i have constant pain in my hips, ankles,am now walking on the side of my ankles i am in danger of losing my job which involves lots of walking and lifting.dr allen maimed me and has no compassion for his patients. next step is revision and possible wheelchair. dr allen needs to stop packing in so much surgery so he can have time to go sking and pay attention in surgery.WORST DOCTOR EVER HE HAS CONDEMMEND ME TO A LIFETIME OF CONSTANT INTENSE PAIN FROM HIS CARELESNESS.NO PAIN PUMP ALLOWED AFTER SURGERY HE SAID IT COSTS THE INSURANCE CO TOO MUCH!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Send

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Yesterday Dr Allan gave me an injection in the area around the knee cap. I had been unable to sleep and to stay in bed all night for weeks. Last night I slept all night in bed pain free. Dr Allan has done 3 replacements for me and all have turned out great. Dr Allanis a God send and I can't thank him enough. Thank you Dr. Allan

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2012

saw doctor for five minutes, appointment wait time 2 hours, poor bedside manner does not talk to patient, will find a new doctor

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. D Allan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.