The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gordon Bowers Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gordon Bowers Jr?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 13th, 2016

TERRIBLE office! Hopefully nothing is wrong with you because you'll wait over a month to get any type of results, all while suffering with no treatment or medication because he doesn't believe in giving pregnant women medication! So glad I switched doctors! Don't use this office! You'll have nothing but anger, confusion, and regret!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2016

Dr. Bowers is a good doctor and is very informative and answers questions. But he is very over booked and I felt like I was "just a number" when I went to my visit. I am a first-time mom and I don't know what to expect. So if you are looking for a in-and-out Drs. office and already know what to expect when expecting he is a good doctor. I feel like some of the staff is unprofessional. I just would not recommend for first time moms, it can be overwhelming being rushed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2015

I LOVE THIS DOCTOR. HE HAS BEEN IN MY FAMILY FOR MANY YEARS AND I WOULDN'T CHANGE DOCTORS FOR NOTHING IN THE WORLD.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2011

I used Dr. Bowers my very first pregnancy back in 2008. He is a really good doctor but when you visit his office, you don't just deal with him. His staff are extremely rude(especially the fat light skinned on behind the counter) and the short lady with short hair and glasses. He has maybe three staff members that are really good.(love Mrs. Ann)He is not a great doctir for first time mothers, he does not educate you on what is going on or what is going to happen. I learned all of my "need to know" from the book "what to expect when expecting". He is really a good doctor though, he knows his stuff. I had my daughter with out no complications and with out having to be cut in any way shape or form. I seen him only once after delivery when he came to check on me after they removed me from delivery room. I changed doctors with my second child because his staff mainly. They had input some incomplete dates in my chart for one of my test and it came back that I was going to have a child with down syndrome or spinal bifida. When I asked the staff about what was going on, they told me to wait to talk to the specialist down in Lafayette almost a month later! When I finally got to see maternal fetal medicine in Lafayette, the doctor told me that this was not the first time that it had happened but they put into the computer that I was 19 weeks and 6days when I was really 14 weeks and 6 days. It made a huge difference! My test was inaccurate and I decided to change doctors since his office was clearly overwhelmed with patients. I also had a placenta previa so I was not taking any chances on them not getting it together! I wish I could have stayed with Doctor Bowers though, I really did like him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gordon Bowers Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, LA.