The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gordon Golden Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gordon Golden?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Great bedside manner and excellent diagnostician

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Actively listens and consistent Ly Actually listens and makes the correct diagnosis. He was very kind and educated me about my illness as no previous physician had.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good bedside manner

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

I was treated well and he diagnosed an illness that 5 other doctors had been unable to diagnose

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not see this Dr

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Dr Golden is a horrible doctor he doesn't comply with hipaa rules...I've heard him talking about patients while I was at the office before. He is only there half the day so its hard to get in and when you do see him he is in a rush and he can be rude. I wouldn't recommend him to anybody. I was highly disappointed

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Dr. Golden provided great care for my dad when he was very ill.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate but not thorough

Posted on August 15th, 2014

Dr. Golden is a very compassionate doctor. However, he is not thorough and is often very rushed. According to CSHP, the annual physical is supposed to include a skin check. This never happened in all of the years that I had Dr. Golden as my primary care physician. When I switched doctors, my new PCP saw several skin areas of concern (all of which had been present for several years) and referred me to a skin cancer specialist. One spot turned out to be basal cell carcinoma, and the other spots were pre-cancerous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too rushed

Posted on September 8th, 2013

You are more likely to see one of Dr. Golden's mid-levels because his time is divided between seeing patients and working on CSHP's electronic records system. If you do get to see him, he is always in a rush and not very thorough, especially when it comes to annual physical exams.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2010

My primary doctor for 15 years, Dr. Golden is the best physician I have ever had in my 64 years. He is outstanding in every area of his work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gordon Golden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.