ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gordon Lam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gordon Lam?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

He's on time. He listens. He's knows his stuff. He cares. He's nice. He respects my time

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only Dr. I'll see

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Dr. Lam is the only doctor that I actually look forward to seeing. He makes me feel good both on the inside and out. I wish he could take care of all of my problems. I'd trade all my other doctors for him in a second.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Agree with all the above

Posted on October 26th, 2015

I agree with all the comments above. Dr. Lam is simply the best in this region. Well educated and trained, comes from prestigious places, prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, great staff and hospital. He's very business like and not warm and fuzzy, which is what I guess some people feel is lacking bedside manner. But, that doesn't matter to me--what matters is that he's the best in the business and has really helped my arthritis. I feel 100% better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother's doctor

Posted on October 15th, 2015

My mother had been in and out of the hospital 3 times in the past 2 months. She had been seen by over a dozen doctors, and no one could figure out her severe, debilitating symptoms. Finally, the hospitalist asked Dr. Lam to see her. When he came, he spent over an hour asking us many detailed questions. He ordered tests and drew a lot of fluid out of her knee. He had a diagnosis by the next day and started her on treatment. In 3 days, my mother was almost her old self again-near 100% improvement! I can't believe how thorough, insightful, and caring Dr. Lam was. If it wasn't for him, my mother would still be suffering! I scheduled an appointment with him for myself for my arthritis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best rheumatologists I've ever found

Posted on October 14th, 2015

I've seen Dr. Lam for 7 years now, and he is one of he best doctors ever. He's up to date on rheumatoid arthritis and it shows--he gave me my life back!!! I owe everything to him. There's a reason why patients are referred to him from all over the country. He's won so many awards that I can't keep track of them. In the waiting room, another patient a patient from WV was coming back to see him, and she was referred from John Hopkins! I'm so glad that Dr. Lam is my doctor! I'm sending my mother and sister to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY FROM DR.LAM

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Dr. Lam is a complete ZERO. He should lose his license. He is unprofessional, and does not care anything about his patients...STAY AWAY!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

His bedside manor is so bad he should lose his license.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2014

I've already referred my family members, friends, neighbors, work colleagues, and church members to see Dr. Lam, if they can get in to see him. He's very thorough, smart, nice, and well-trained. His office is hard to deal with, but past that, he's the best. I thank God that he's my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great Rheumatologist

Posted on February 1st, 2012

Dr Lam is by far the best Rheumatologist I've seen. He has the education, knowledge, experience and compassion that is desperately needed. It is hard to get an appointment with him but he is worth the wait and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommend

Posted on August 19th, 2010

My rheumatoid arthritis is finally controlled. I have my life back. I thank Dr Lam for this. I already recommened him to many other people at work and church

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2009

Dr. Lam is the best doctor I have ever seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gordon Lam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Concord, NC.