ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Grace Kim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Grace Kim?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Very sharp, well organized, and a wonderful manner when engaging with her patients. I have been a diabetic for 48 years. She is the best, at every visit.

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Thyroid Disease

Posted on October 25th, 2014

I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. She walked away abruptly on my visit and I did not know that my visit was done. She does not take the time to discuss a lot with you and does not work with you at all.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2012

Anyone with Hashimotos Disease and hypothyroidism please pay attention. Dr Kim was the second endo I had seen for my hypothyroidism. It was a disaster and her lack of knowledge in recognizing the symptoms of hypothroidism made me sicker. When I saw her back in May I was actually pretty ill with a TSH of 24 and feeling horribly anxious. Instead of increasing my dose of synthroid , she told me to lower it. When I actually saw her on an urgent basis, she barely looked up from her computer and had the audacity to insinuate I was an anxious person. This had been my first visit to her and she didn't even know me! My lab work came back with positive antibodies, indicating Hashimotos disease. She just blew this off and replied "Thats just hashimotos". Needless to say I left her practice. Outcome now has been wonderful. Iam seeing an excellent endocrinologist in SF. This MD has infinite experience with thyroid disease and has seen it all. He actually kept increasing my dose of synthroid and symptoms of anxiety went away. Antibodies went down and hormone levels were addressed also. He actually saved my life. I recently talked w dr Kim on the phone to tell her how I felt. She said she was sorry we couldn't "work together" and was happy I got the care I needed but at no time apologized for grossly mismanaging me or for her lack of compassion. Please take the time to read about your disease and be knowledgeable. Also insist on obtaining thyroid studies to determine what your thyroid is doing. The endo Im seeing did this and found out I have only 24% working thyroid. Dr Kim did not bother to do this. Keep searching for the best care you can. Your recovery depends on it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2012

She is very warm, personable, and energetic. I feel very comfortable sharing my health problems with her. She is non-judgmental which helps me be fully truthful to her. She truly wants to help and I always feel hopeful when I leave the office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2009

Great great Doctor. so personable and sweet too...Explains everything clearly and thoroughly!I would definitly reccommend her to others...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Grace Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Carlos, CA.