The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Graham Waring Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Graham Waring?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Great Diagnostician / Bad follow up

Posted on December 7th, 2017

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

I drive a 200 mile round trip to see him because he's a great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very smart, very good, very personable

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Dr. Waring is extremely personable and compassionate. He's got a great sense of humor, and (most importantly) he is very intelligent and a very fine doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

The best diagnostition. Thorough. Spends time with you. Gets to the point. Has been my internist for many years. The best

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Dr. Waring is a marvelous, very thorough, caring physician. He has all the right credentials and is an especially outstanding diagnostician. The front office is excellent and his Nurse Anne is the BEST! He is slow on follow-up and does not send written test results unless requested. He also has "doctor" handwriting which requires a U.N. interpreter. If you like to keep keep careful personal health records, these two items can be beyond annoying. However, his other attributes make up for it and you can't help but like him, so you learn how to nudge him. Also, he does NOT take insurance, but then you get the time and competence that you pay for. ...a rare and welcome exchange.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2013

Dr. Waring has been my doctor for 26 years. I would trust him with my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DOCOR

Posted on August 7th, 2013

I love graham, he's one of my favorite doctors. He doesn't really care if you rich or not he just loves to help people he is a very caring man and works hard at what he has come to, to be at we're he is at today.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love him

Posted on May 6th, 2013

Dr. Waring is one of a kind in my experience. When I go in for my annual examine, he spends at least 2 hours with me. He never makes me feel stupid or belittles my concerns. He is always reading and keeping up on the latest research. He is willing to work with me on my treatment so that I feel comfortable and in control of the situation. I can't recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DIAGNOSTICIAN and BEDSIDE MANNER

Posted on November 23rd, 2012

I have been a patient over 20 years and have referred many friends and colleagues with "mystery" problems. He has a great interest in getting to the root of the problem, provides referrals as needed (he doesn't claim be an expert in everything), and doesn't over-prescribe. Most importantly, he spends thoughtful time and attention during every appointment with many questions and a thorough examination. I feel very lucky to have a doctor-patient relationship and history with a dedicated internist. Do not hesitate to make an appointment - you will not be disappointed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2012

outstanding doctor - gave meaning back to my life. superb treatment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2011

Dr. Waring is one of the best diagnosticians. I have referred many friends with seemingly unidentifiable issues, and his thoroughness and abilities to nail the problem and provide a treatment plan are remarkable.He never rushes an appointment, asks very pertinent questions and provides sample medications - if he has them - to save you a trip to the pharmacy. His dedication, nursing and office staff all make him a great internist.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2011

He gives 100% to his patients and cares deeply about them. I trust his judgements (which are conservative) totally. I owe my life to him. He gives everything to his patients and therefore the patients' wait time differs each appointment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Graham Waring is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.