The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gray Stahlman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gray Stahlman?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Poor bedside manner

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Very rushed, did not listen and did not help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You can take what he says to the bank. He's that good.

Posted on April 4th, 2017

I have nothing but respect for Dr. Stahlman. He did my back surgery 10 years ago and he told me exactly what to expect every step of the way. He was accurate in everything he has ever told me. I'm afraid I'm heading for a second surgery and I would not consider anyone but Dr. Stahlman to do it. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Takes time

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Dr. Stahlman was so patient with me and answered all my questions. He really takes the time to explain things so you can understand them. Great and smart surgeon!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Initial visit

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Very professional and informative and was able to direct me to the appropriate position. He also realized his limitations and my problem

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2011

A very angry man. i think he hates his job and it shows. Heard him throwing chart and hitting xray box outside my room along with a few non repeatable words. Would never go back or recommend him to friend or family

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient and surgical nurse

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

This is the best doctor I have the pleasure to work with. He is good to and cares about his patients. I was luck enough to be his patient and I got great care and wonderful resuls.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really disappointed

Posted on June 1st, 2011

If you have a real issue and want a doctor to take time and talk to you and listen to what is going on then this isnt the doctor for you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2010

The wait is worth it. Dr Stahlman is thorough, communicates well and talks to me rather than at me. He really seems to care. He is a busy guy, but I think it is worth it.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gray Stahlman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.