ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Barme Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Barme?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Excellent Urologist

Posted on April 6th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr Barme for a few years now for a bladder cancer issue of which he has taken excellent care of me He has the 3 qualities you always look for in a good doctor Knowledgeable, professional with a great bedside manner

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ok doctor horrible staff

Posted on October 8th, 2016

I saw the Dr. Brame one month ago. Scheduled a follow up visit for today, I drive 45 min to get to his office to find the door locked. I called they said he left at noon, and hung up on me. I called back and asked if they would let me so we could figure this out, they said no. I asked if I could get a copy of my records they said no, the doctor must review them first, so I left.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on December 26th, 2014

I had been told by 2 other urologists that I needed surgery but Dr. Barme said that was a last resort and he wanted to try other techniques first. I was glad I went to see him because he was honest with me and didn't try to schedule unnecessary surgery just to make money.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No appointment issues at all.

Posted on July 26th, 2011

I have been with Dr. Barme for quite a few years. Unlike the first reviewer, I found his office not only easy to get a hold of and schedule appointments with, but very friendly. They treat me like they would a family member. Dr. Barme also diagnosed and treated a complicated issues regarding my kidney stones. I really appreciated the extra time he spent talking to me like a human being, seeing me in the hospital, and the great follow up afterward. I would recommend him to anyone. I did not experience any of the trouble that the previous poster wrote about.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impossible to get appointment

Posted on April 8th, 2011

Called multiple times to get appointment, message says to call back during office hours, even when I called during office hoursWanted to leave message for call back, but was told by answering service that the doctor's office does not call in for messagesSeems like poor service, and, extrapolating, would expect in-office service to be similarly poor

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2009

Best urologist in OC. All my friends go to Dr. Barme and rave about him. This is why I went. He was amazing. He took his time with mw, very friendly, extremely knolegeable. I needed surgery and he did it perfectly. He cared about me after the surgey too. I highly recommand Dr. Barme.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Barme is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.