ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Drake Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Drake?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Was spot on, on his diagnosis, easy to speak to. Even his assistant, was amazing and very caring. Would not go anywhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unwanted diagnosis, great doctor.

Posted on January 4th, 2016

What impressed me the most was how much time he spent explaining my injury and my options. Had a torn rotator cuff and labrum and after trying physical therapy decided it was time to perform surgery. Happy with the end results and Dr. Drake.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Referred me to pain management specialty. I went; doing well now!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever

Posted on March 25th, 2013

Twice I have been to this office for frozen shoulder and torn rotator cuff. Both times I experienced accurate diagnosis AND pain relieving help immediately. I originally had to see another doctor because of my insurance and he was awful...put the steroid shot in the wrong place and consequently received NO pain relief and not enough appts for physical therapy so 4 mos. was wasted on someone who did NOT have proper knowledge. Dr. Drake knows what he is doing. This is the most important thing...nothing else matters.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2013

Was sent to Dr. Drake by my personal Physician. The long and short of it is that Dr. Drake said that he could correct my painful nerve problems with a back surgery. So this was done on his word.This did not work and on a second follow up visit I was told that his first diagnostic action was wrong and that another more evasive 6-7 hour surgery would be needed. Take it from me and Stay away

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Surgeon

Posted on January 28th, 2013

I was referred to Dr Drake by my pain physician for a herniated disc. Dr Drake got me in within one week, his office staff was courteous, paperwork was filled out prior online to help expedite the visit. The doctor came in, took care of business, analyzed imaging, scheduled the procedure within 5 business days, and took me out of the most debilitating/excruciating pain I have ever experienced. Thank you, and I hope those researching my review take my positive notes into consideration when selecting a surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Drake is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elk Grove Village, IL.