The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregg Gerety Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregg Gerety?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Kind, Knowledgeable

Posted on April 18th, 2017

You will love this Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Physician! My primary provider!

Posted on October 22nd, 2016

Dr. Greets has been my Primary for 20 years. He is extraordinary in every respect: the most knowledgeable endrochronoligist in the business. Always accessible! Exceptional communicative skills. Genuinely Patient oriented. I have had diabetes for 35+ years and have had 4 MD's treating me. He has been, hands down, the absolute best care giver. Always sends test & culture results immediately with evaluation comments included. I wouldn't trade him for anyone else because he is the BEST there is!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dissatisfied

Posted on April 29th, 2016

I was very pleased for a long time but recently I was having problems regulating my Thyroid and he would send me to my family doctor when he was the o ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2015

He's a great guy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Can't tell you how many physicians I have seen or am still seeing with my many health issues but I can tell you Dr. Gerety is the only one that treats me like a human being. He listens and is interested in the whole patient. Not many like him out there and I appreciate everything he does for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Reaching staff to change appointments can be very difficult. Sometimes getting test results emailed takes several requests. Otherwise an excellent experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally, I've found a GREAT Doctor

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

A first class doctor! HE LISTENS! What a breath of fresh air that is. Explains options and their pros and cons communicates follow up via email (how cool is that?!)… he tells you to send him an email asking in the subject "how did I do"… and then he resounds with Test results, etc. I wasted 2 years with a different Endo that did not have these qualities and did none of these things which had a huge, negative impact on my health. I wish I could have those 2 years back and have come to Dr. G sooner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregg Gerety is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.