ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Barrow Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.1
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Barrow?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

No Response

Posted on August 2nd, 2014

Dr Barrows is a great person but a poor communicator. I called him time after time to reschedule an appointment, a week after I saw him, no response. Again after two weeks, no response, again and again but again no response. I thought something may have happened to him, but no, nothing happened to him. Now I thought did I do or say something to him. I had been seeing him for about 3 months in which all our sessions had been just great and I felt I could open up to him. Now, I expect a professional person especially a pychologist/psychiatrist to call back a client and explain why he wants to discontinue. Well he never did. What kind of person does this especially someone in a profession such as his. I'm very disappointed and kinda hurt.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2013

Doesn't make much sense at all..now helpful, and does not really listen to the patient. No office staff there....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Likes to hear himself talk, not so good at listening

Posted on February 6th, 2013

He would spend most of the time talking about himself or going on about something else, leaving me little to no time to tell him how I was doing. Horrid at billing. Takes forever to hear back from him if you ever leave him a message. When I started he had all these grandiose plans for a medication overhaul, but halfway through the taper off/taper on process seemed to forget about it. What he said to me when I felt my world was crashing down and everything was going wrong, "Life isn't fair." I would not recommend him at all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

Dr. Barrow needs to see a psychiatrist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would NOT recommend this doctor for many reasons. Beware.

Posted on May 16th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

very wise

Posted on April 3rd, 2012

10years ago every thing Dr Barrow told me has come to pass.. He knows many things.. very good...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2012

Dr. Barrow is a scatterbrain, forgets appointments, double books appointments, and doesn't remember the specifics of your profile. I will NEVER recommend him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

There is no office personnel. It is not always easy to speak with him and he does not return calls promptly. I stopped seeing him because he was not helping me and I began to feel he was more interested in payment than my welfare.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2011

I wouldn't recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and Unhelpful

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

Unwilling to help my relative. Screens potential patients to see if he will take them as a patient. Cannot get through to any office personnel because phone is always on voice mail with doctor's message. Took two days for a call back.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally we have found the best!

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

Dr. Barrow accomplishes in one visit what takes other doctors several. He is a true professional. Welcome to Sarasota! Thanks.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST OF THIS FIELD!

Posted on December 1st, 2010

I highly recommended this Dr. to any of my acquintances. Hes very thorough and concerned felt very at ease and comfortable in talking with him.He recently moved his practice and I'll miss him terribly /

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Barrow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.