ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Blume Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Blume?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 14th, 2015

This doctor does not care about elderly patients. That is why I wouldn't trust this doctor's diagnosis even as far as you could throw a wet mattress up a spiral staircase. This site awards stars. The opposite of a star is a black hole. If I could, I would award this doctor five black holes.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

John

Posted on January 26th, 2011

I was Power of Attorney for a patient of Dr. Blume. A medical emergency in the hospital initiated our need of Dr. Blume. He was quickly responsive to the need. Further, in a very humanitarian way he explained and answered all my questions regarding the course of disease and what could be done. Thank you, Dr. Blume.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

scheduling appointment was a nightmare!

Posted on January 26th, 2011

When I called to set up a hospital - ordered follow up, I was transferred back an forth between 2 different people, then I was told that they would have to get records from the hospital, talk with the nurse and THEN get back with me TOMORROW with an appointment. This is a doctor, not the President!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very poor doctor

Posted on October 9th, 2009

Blume is a very poor doctor in my eyes he tells you to call you if you have a problem he responged 1 time 14 days after the phone call then he gave me his email address and said there was some problem in the office he said he would get my email and answer quickly. I am taking 2 meds and 1 is giving me problems I emailed he and received a email the next day and he told me to stop 1 of the meds and let him know how if I was feeling better after the left my system if I was then we would try a different med 8 days ago I sent email telling him I was feeling better and would like to try the new drug and asked if it was safe to take the flu shots he has not responded to this emailas of today I also sent follow up email this and no responce in my eyes this is very poor and he can't blame this on the office staff he must be a very lazy doctor or he just does not give a s==t about people if it was his family I am sure they would get very good care.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Blume is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peoria, IL.