ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Brebach Is this you?

Filter Reviews

67 Ratings • 24 Comments

4.4
  • 53
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Brebach?

Showing 12 of 67 Ratings

Best

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Dr Brebach spent the time to understand my problem. Left leg pain - horrible pain. Previously, I had been diagnosed with a "hip" disorder. Dr Brebach e Took the time to examine me and and thought otherwise. He looked closely at my MRI and ordered a epidural injection. I had the shot and couldn't believe the improvement. So grateful ! Thank you😘

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Dr Brebach is my favorite doctor. He listens and he delivers. I had a microdiscectomy 4 weeks ago and am doing really well. I am very glad to have met this surgeon. I trust him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the best

Posted on September 1st, 2016

I was only 28 years old when I injured my back. I had a herniation that was putting pressure on nerves and making it extremely painful to do normal everyday tasks as well as walk before I had the surgery. Dr. Brebach was amazing the entire time he worked with me and to this day! He knew I was afraid of surgery as I had small children at the time, but also made it clear I really didn't have another choice, I couldn't continue to live in that much pain with small kids. I remember coming out of surgery and immediately the pain in my leg was gone. He came in with a big smile on his face and asked how I was, also that he was very excited that he did not cut through the tattoo on my back that he didn't want to mess it up! I thanked him as it was the very first tattoo I had ever gotten and it was important. Dr. Brebach has always treated me in a way that made me feel like family. He would never speak as though he was above you, and always the best bedside manner. I refer everyone who tells me they have back issues to Dr. Brebach as he is the ONLY doctor I would ever let touch my back!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Great guy and even better Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Dr. Brebach genuinely cares about his patients. I cannot stress that enough! If I could rate his bedside manner a 10 I would! He took the time to explain pros and cons of my options for care. Since I had been having problems for years, we decided surgery was the best option. At 6 weeks post-op, I'm feeling great and will be going back to work. Highly recommended for back problems!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2016

I had a L4 to S1 fusion 2 1/2 months ago. I have my life back! I really never thought that I could feel this good again. I was quite nervous prior to surgery, having heard so many stories about fusions. Dr Brebach, who I researched, is extremely well trained. Anyway, the surgery has been a God send. It really has. I highly recommend Dr Brebach. He delivered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Fantastic Doctor. Very pleasant, yet straight to the point. I had an epidural, with some relief and we agreed on a microdiskectomy. Had surgery last month and really feel superb. I was worried I would never feel like this again. Thanks much, dr B!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Brebach = Im to rich and almighty to actually care what you say

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Dr. Brebach has a great way of making you feel like you cannot ask any questions without feeling stupid. He has the mentality of listen to me, its my job and what I specialize in and ask no questions. I have seen him twice with a large herniated disc. Wait times are really high and with his attitude and bedside manner I will not return to see him. I have never felt so uncomfortable with a doctor in my life.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Dr. Brebach is wonderful. He genuinely cares about his patients. He offers options, both non-surgical and surgical and spends time explaining everything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Wonderful and caring doctor. The best I ever had. Fixed my back quickly and painless.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Conservative

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Dr. Brebach is compassionate, humorous, and conservative. He has worked with me over a number of years and has worked on every angle to try to keep me out of surgery, if at all possible. At this time I am going to have to pursue the surgery, but I have every confidence in his ability to manage my case during and after the proceedure. His integrity in the field is amazing from the feedback I have seen and heard.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2015

grest doctor and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Brebach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Barrington, IL.