The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Di Rocco Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Di Rocco?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on March 24th, 2013

Unfortunately, my insurance changed and I am unable to have Dr. Di Rocco to deliver my second baby. After many miscarriages and trying to find a replacement, I realized how top notch Dr. Di Rocco is. He did a great job delivering our first, but then he also walked me through my first miscarriage like a father figure/priest/amazing doctor. I can't tell you how comforting he was and how knowledgeable he is. I always felt safe and in good hands. The doctors I've tried since really just don't measure up, nor do their facilities. I even considered paying the difference to keep Greater Newport Physicians just to have Dr. Di Rocco for our second child. Good for you if your insurance will pay for such a great doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2012

Di Rocco delivered my second child. He was supportive of me trying for a VBAC (which most physicians were not). Unfortunately, the same problem persisted that I experienced with my first child forcing me to have another c-section. We are now in the process of trying for a third. I thought I would look for a female physician but after reading other reviews I am reminded of how fortunate I am to have him as my OB. His front staff is young, cute, VERY sweet, and efficient. He has been the ONLY physician who has ever taken the time to bring me to his office to sit and have a conversation with me about my health and future (medical) plans and goals. He recalls our previous conversations, takes diligent notes, and ensures you understand his thought processes around your health. His wait time is not long (especially in comparison to other doctors I've seen). And, he is a USC graduate!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Di Rocco is one of the best doctors I've had!

Posted on October 24th, 2011

Dr. Di Rocco really knows what he's doing and makes sure you understand what's going on every step of the way. He is patient and caring. My delivery could not get smoother with all his recommendations and prompt arrival at the hospital for delivery. I've already recommended him to two of my very good friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor!

Posted on September 14th, 2011

He made me feel so secure and I happy to find him, after I've been through few other OB&G doctors.Dr Di Rocco came to help me to deliver my baby at 2:30am at the hospital, and I didn't have any proble,s at all after it.If could have more children, I would choose only Dr Di Rocco, with fully respect. I highly recomended him to all my friends and family

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

I found Dr. Di Rocco after searching for a replacement for my Ob who should probably retire. After speaking to Dr. Di Rocco and expersing our concerns he quickly sent me out for lab work and ultra sounds. He was able to get us the info we need which the other OB was not concerned enough to do.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First Class Doctor

Posted on August 28th, 2010

Dr.D is first class makes you feel very comfortable & is very easy to talk too.After your exam he sits and talks with you about whats going on with your exam and your body and gives you a full report at which time you can ask him questions about your exam or what may be going on with your body.He also has warm gel he uses during your exam which I find relaxing and a female nurse is ALWAYS present during your exam.He's first class and has good old fashion ways. I highly reccomend him and he's been around forever.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2009

Dr. Di Rocco is an excellent doctor and made every aspect of my pregnancy as worry free and comfortable as possible.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2009

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Di Rocco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spring Valley, CA.