The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Haffner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

58 Ratings • 23 Comments

4.1
  • 39
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Haffner?

Showing 12 of 58 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Haffner for several years and am delighted that he is my doctor. He has taken great care of my macular degeneration and I am seeing well because of him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Choice!

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Dr Haffner is an excellent physician. He is attentive and gave me detailed explanations. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2015

Excellent bedside manner, superior diagnostician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 21st, 2015

very pleased with Dr. Haffner and staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on July 17th, 2015

Dr Haffner fixed my retinal detachment and I am seeing very well. He made me feel at ease, talked to me about what was happening to my eye and what to do to fix it. Cant say enough about him!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Dr. Haffner is patient, thorough, understanding and pleasant to talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Friend

Posted on March 6th, 2015

I am grateful for Dr Haffner in taking care of my diabetic retinopathy. I have been able to function normally each day. I wish all doctors were as professional and kind!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on January 25th, 2015

I highly recommend Dr Haffner. I had my retinal detachment repaired with him and I am seeing very well. Throughout the whole experience, I felt very comfortable and in very good hands.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very happy with my experience

Posted on June 20th, 2014

Dr Haffner has a very calm bedside manner, which I appreciate very much. He also took time to answer all my questions and talk me through what to expect with surgery. I felt I was in very good hands. After surgery, was seeing much better. The staff is also wonderful, very professional and helpful.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HIghly recommend

Posted on June 12th, 2014

Great overall experience. Took time to go over my diagnosis, explained treatment options and was patient in answering all my questions. Staff is great too.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I can see!

Posted on March 26th, 2014

I was diagnosed with a macular hole in my right eye and after Dr Haffner operated, I improved from 20/80 to 20/30! Dr Haffner and his excellent staff took great care of me. I cant thank them enough.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommeded

Posted on February 5th, 2014

Very good bedside manner. Dr inspires confidence that you are in good hands. Excellent overall experience.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Haffner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamden, CT.