The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Kozielec Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 21
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Kozielec?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Great

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The best of the best

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Cannot be better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on December 15th, 2015

I had a sudden bleed in my left eye on Thanksgiving Day. The ER said I needed to see a doctor first thing on the day following. That turns out to be a difficult thing to arrange on a holiday weekend, but Dr. K saw me at 4:30 on that Friday afternoon. He is a rare combination of caring and skill (after two weeks of observation he ended up doing a vitrectomy, which is healing fine and helped enormously), and is simply a pleasure to be around. We'd have a far better medical system if all doctors were as good as Greg Kozielec.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2012

Dr. Kozielec and his entire staff are amazing! I love this office and cannot say enough wonderful things about them. You are in good hands when you trust your vision to Dr. Kozielec!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2011

He is very kind, friendly,interested in checking for every possible cause of a problem,and explains his findings so that they can be understood by non medical professionals.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2011

The wait time is the only downside, but he is worth waiting for. This doc has an excellent bedside manner, is encouraging, instills trust and is a skilled surgeon. Highly recommend.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mrs.

Posted on May 31st, 2011

He is very kind, caring and helpful Doctor. I recommend him to anyone. Great bedside manner. His regular treatments have helped me a lot with my WMD(Wet Macular Degeneration).

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my eyesight!

Posted on November 17th, 2010

I see many many doctors for all types of medical conditions. I'm only 27, and he saved me from going blind, twice! He's very passionate about his work and really cares for his patients. I'm very blessed to have him help me. Best doctor ever!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

what a wonderful doctor

Posted on July 29th, 2010

He is such a kind man, you can really tell he cares deeply for his patients. His expertise kept me from losing sight in my right eye. Best doctor ever!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor in every way.

Posted on June 17th, 2009

I have had many doctors and Dr. Kozielec is the most caring and has the best bedside manner of them all. I don't feel rushed and he throughly answers all questions. I wish there were more doctors like him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Kozielec is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.