ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Mevissen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Mevissen?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2016

I have been to doctors who have treated patients like a assembly line. Dr. Mevisson took time with me and i felt that he really cared about me. I have stayed with him for many years and have recommended him to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ease for a ugly procedure

Posted on September 17th, 2013

This was the forth colonoscopy that I've had with Dr Mevissen. He is professional, prompt and makes the experience as comfortable as possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Communication is a huge weak point

Posted on August 12th, 2011

He has done 2 endoscopies and dilatations for me. The 2nd was a mistake--4 years had passed & I thought it would be wise to go where my records were, forgetting that I was so displeased with the experience. This doctor has no communication skills.No conversation following the rocedure, no follow up, nothing. Trying to get the info from the office staff is nearly impossible. My doctor had to read me what was sent to her in order for me to know what occurred during these procedures.He does a lot of these, so it's old stuff to him. But to each of us having the procedure, it is new and important.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mevissen is best of 4 GI docs I had!

Posted on January 28th, 2011

My previous three GI docs were not as good as Dr. Mevissen at:Diagnosing, administering correct doses of sedative/anesthesia, communicating concerns and choices.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2009

First I had to wait two weeks to see him.When I got to his office (ON TIME) I had to wait 50 minutes for him (he didn't want to come up from the lab).He ordered a liver biopsy for me telling me the tests would be back in about one week. Three weeks later, after FOUR phone calls, he finally opened my chart and wrote a note on it. When I called the FIFTH time, his NURSE gave me the results which took all of 30 seconds.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2012

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Mevissen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.