The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Shypula Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Shypula?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

He's a great doctor. He performs bone marrow procedure so painlessly. He's the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad bedside matter, interested only in concom

Posted on February 1st, 2013

I waited for two hours. The doctor dictated into his computer, hardly ever looked at me. Rushed me out without answering questions. Sent me $50 for follow up appointment that I cancelled. Not a healer .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

After the patient is gone---

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

Dr. Shypula has been treating my mother for years now. He is caring and gets things done. Him and his office staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2012

My brother had abnormal lab work and was referred to Dr. Shypula. Within one week we had our first apppointment and all necessary testing was scheduled and completed. He was diagnosed with leukemia and treatment was started within 10 days of our original phone call. We found Dr. Shypula to be a very professional, knowledgeable, caring doctor. He explained everything in a manner we could understand and answered all of our questions and concerns. His staff was very courteous and pleasant in a difficult time. I would highly recommend this Doctor and office to all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never going back

Posted on March 9th, 2012

This doctor is the worst! He's always late getting to his office. His waiting room is packed, and there is no privacy. He is an oncologist and his doors are left wide open while you are in the examining room. I've never seen such a thing. I will not be going back to this doctor!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Experience

Posted on December 20th, 2011

He is not personable. He has way too many patients. I saw him every two weeks and every visit was like I was meeting him for the first time. The worse doctor ever. He only cares about money. I had upper respiratory infection coughing alot while on blood thinners. There is the possibility of the vessels bursting in your lungs if you cough too much. He listened to my lungs said I was fine then sent me home. I went to my primary physician and he said I had bronchitis and put me on antibiotics. I highly recommend another doctor. He charges $350 per visit and all he does is have blood drawn and says I am fine on his recorder even after I tell him I feel terrible. His staff is terrible to work with. One person in the office was very unprofessionable and impolite. She actually got in my face and started to yell at me. The worse place ever.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2010

My entire family respects and loves him! The only downside of this doctor is the wait time. He is thorough, caring, and extremely knowledgable! His wait time only suffers because each of his patient's get the individual attention they need!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Shypula is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Avenel, NJ.