ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Springett Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Dr. Springett...my lifesaver

Posted on December 15th, 2016

I was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. There were many complications not cancer related. Dr. Springett stepped in and from that date onward he put my cancer on the run!!! The MOST professional physician I have ever met. He is so careful about what he says to you and the things he says you should take seriously. By the way....I just passed my 4th anniversary of being CANCER FREE due to Dr. Springett.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Lifesaver

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Dr Springett explained in clear but technical terms the nature of my disease and gave me a clear path towards survival. It was not an easy path, but together we met the initial goal Reduced my disease enough that I could qualify for surgery. My local oncologist gave me 5 to 7 months. Dr Springett said "lets try to save you". I am here 4 1/2 years later because of him and his team.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal physician

Posted on September 15th, 2016

My mother has unresectable stage 4 pancreatic cancer. After meeting with 3 different teams whom all specialize in this disease process, we chose Dr. Springhett. My mother has outlived her prognosis of 9 months by FIVE YEARS AND COUNTING and remains in stable condition. This journey has been under the exceptional care, heartfelt concern, and expertise of Dr. Gregory Springhett. I will be forever thankful to him in explaining the hard and scary choices, listening to and responding to what we need explained and re-explained, allowing for both patient autonomy in the hard choices yet offering strong and competent guidance in how to understand the options, and the pros and cons at every turn. This isn't an easy journey, to say the least. Dr. Springhett offers a feeling of being heard, understood, cared for, valued, worth fighting for, and respected. Need I say more?

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Completly Incompetent

Posted on November 23rd, 2013

He is arrogant and gives inaccurate information ,even as the exact therapy he discounts are showing great promise at his very hospital , He needs to wake up and stop worrying about how much the big drug companies are paying him on the side for his so called speaking tours. He has been compromise ..period do not go near this guy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2013

Find another Doctor

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pancreatic The worst I have ever experienced

Posted on September 24th, 2012

He left Bile in my father for weeks adding greatly to his death .He is a terrible man!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Springett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.