The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Trevino Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Trevino?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Dr. Trevino is an excellent PCP. He has made it very easy to see him and to get referrals to other DuPage Medical Group Specialists. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an internist

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

I have had a very good experience going to see him. I have had several issues to deal with. He is an excellent listener and has refered me as needed.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away from this medical group

Posted on April 30th, 2014

This medical group used to be excellent until Edwards hospital cut a ton of top management , cut cost , hired old school nurses that are RUDE , nosey and look like they should go back to nurses hat and mid evil times uniform. they are over run with patients . TRUST ME GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It is impossible to reach his office

Posted on June 23rd, 2013

My complaint is not about Doc Trevino, but his office and nurses. It is impossible to call his office as there is only one phone line, and his nurses are constantly on phone, all day, everyday.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just hope you don't need a prescription

Posted on December 29th, 2010

Like many people, I have prescription coverage that requires the use of mail order company. Of all the medical offices I have been to over the years, this is the only office that will not fax or call-in an rx to the drug store or my mail order service. So for a refill they either have to mail the rx to me or I have to drive to the office to pick it up. I then have to fax it to the mail order company. Not sure if they are lazy or trying to save money, or both, but I know I don't pay less for this lack of service and major inconvenience. While I like the Dr, the bureaucracy of this office is a bit much to deal with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

Dr. Trevino is wonderful, so glad he is my primary care doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2010

Excellent Doctor and staff( Nurse Val). very caring and cocerned. Takes his time with my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very offensive and uncaring!

Posted on January 23rd, 2009

At first he seemed a nice and knowledgable doctor. However, he refuses to admit when he doesn't know something. Refuses to refer to other doctors. He made very inappropriate comments to me including that 4 weeks after having my son was enough time to lose the "baby weight" before losing my husband. I and my husband are fine about my shape and weight. If he wanted to comment about it from a doctors standpoint fine, but why is he telling me about what men hate in women and that I can't keep a man???

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Trevino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.