ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Wallman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Wallman?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Good overall

Posted on June 12th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Wallman for a few years, but recently called for an appointment and was told it was a month wait. Wow, times have changed. In the past I'd call and his nurse would ask if I could come over in 15 minutes - boom, done. When I did see him, he was good. I didn't wait long, he took his time, was a nice guy with a good sense of humor. I was confident in his thoughts and decisions. Given the new month out scheduling though, I need to look elsewhere.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do your research- then move on

Posted on November 18th, 2013

Dr . Wallman, as indicated in previous reviews, can be helpful for a cold, if his over-protective nurse will allow you to get an appointment. If you are really ill, you are probably better off going to a clinic. For chronic illnesses, seek medical attention elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

I don't know where some of these reviews are coming from, but I have had nothing but great experiences with Dr. Wallman. He has always been willing to spend whatever time is necessary to answer my questions and explain the ins and outs of various prescriptions and or illnesses. I have never been made to feel that I was not important. I would highly recommend Dr. Wallman to any of my friends as a knowledgeable doctor with a great bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2011

I've been to Dr Wallman several times over the years. He rushes in and out of the appointments, but most doctors do that nowadays anyway I suppose. You never get to talk to him on the phone after an appointment, only his nurses. They are very busy but they do call you back. Dr Wallman himself does seem to listen pretty well and write things down on his PC. He does an OK job when you have a cold or infection. But I've had a couple of disappointing experiences with him lately and I just don't trust him anymore with anything more complicated than a cold. Most recently I went to him for chest pains and he reluctantly sent me to a specialist. When the specialist did not find something in the first round of testing, the next time I saw Dr Wallman he was sarcastic towards me, implying that I was imagining the pain. So much for bedside manner. I still have chest pains but at least the specialist is trying to find the cause of the problem, not just dismissing me. In the meantime I am moving on from Dr Wallman.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2010

ok dr if you're not sick. if you have a problem you have to go through the nurses, never talk to the dr himself. the nurses make you feel as if you are bothering them if you have a question and no one there bothered to explain my diagnosis and being put on a prescription or bothered to find out why I suddenly needed to be on this medication for the rest of my life. when I asked further questions, they told me to get another dr....no joke!! very disappointing! :(

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2010

All around fantastic and caring doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Wallman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.