The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Whitaker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 24
  • 0
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Whitaker?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2015

I trusted Dr. Whitaker with my life. Due to his negligence my life will NEVER be the same.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Replace Your Office Staff....PLEASE!!!!!

Posted on August 23rd, 2014

Dr. Whitaker is an intelegent, caring doctor. However his office managers and staff are horrible! Theyre cold, RUDE and have NO COMPASSION towards the patients at all. Just .. Go In... Get Out... Give Us the Cash!! We have no time for your questions or anything else you may have to say! Poor Dr. Whitaker! I hope you can replace your staff members before THEY cause you to lose your practice.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best ob/gyn

Posted on August 3rd, 2012

i love dr. g.whitaker he too really great care of me while i was pregnant.and the after care was wonderful.i have told everyone i know about him and how great of serve you get.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Whitaker is THE BEST!

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

I HIGHLY recommend Dr Whitaker! I have been his patient since he began practice in Savannah, GA. I have followed Dr Whitaker wherever he has gone. He is a genuinely caring doctor, highly trained, and a wonderful Christian person. It is quite obvious Dr Whitaker is dedicated to his profession and has a life calling for helping people. I wouldn't trust my GYN care to anyone else!

Wait time
45 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Claire Weil. Staff

Posted on April 6th, 2012

To the woman who posted below. Calling the kettle black. As I remember the staff was rude to you because we had complaints from every other person in the waiting room while you were cursing every Orr word screaming obsecene things and then graffiting office supplies because you were too impatient to wait. Then you had the maturity to ask a man for a ciggerate while pregnant. When he told you no, not only did you cuss him out but also tried to fight him. Leave your hypocriticy elsewhere or simply find a new doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

stay away

Posted on January 10th, 2012

Got cursed out by Dr. Whitakers wife. Chased me down in the parking lot. Called me a drug abuser in front of staff and patients. The absolute worst experience I've ever been apart of. Staff is also rude. They hate their jobs. You will not feel welcomed. Almost have to see it to believe it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inappropriate, invade personal space, odd demeanor

Posted on May 16th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Whitaker is AWSOME!

Posted on November 14th, 2009

Dr. Whitaker delivered my 2 older kids and is going to deliver the baby im currently preg. with. I wouldn't have anyone else be my obgyn!!!!! I recommend him to EVERYONE that i know!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Whitaker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.