The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Grzegorz Majcher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Grzegorz Majcher?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

one of the worst doctors I've ever met

Posted on May 14th, 2016

Rather than explaining about condtions and the course of treatment plans for the patient, he talks about totally irrelevant issues that do not help the patient one bit. He is almost always late. His bedsid manner and the time he spends with patient are just horrible. Would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor

Posted on February 5th, 2016

We patients are very lucky to have Dr. Majcher as our physician. He is such a fine man and an excellent doctor. He richly deserves the highest marks.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent,Caring and Dedicated Physician

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Excellent Physician! Takes his time to explain to the patient and extends his concern(s). My father and family(we) are extremely happy with his care. Goes over and beyond to find the accurate diagnose. Very dedicated to his practice. Very hard to find a physician like him now a days!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Way!

Posted on January 23rd, 2014

The doctor answered 4 cell phone calls in the middle of my exam without a word of apology. Twice he left the exam room in the middle of a call. Will not go back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lost confidence

Posted on September 11th, 2013

One time I asked what's causing my blood (hemoglobin) count low even I had transfusion after about three months. His answer was "I don't know"

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pretty Good Doctor

Posted on March 21st, 2012

Seems to care, at least professionally, and seems pretty smart. Main fault may be a bit rigid, but regular doctor rigid. I have heard of him spoken highly of by other patients in the waiting room.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Salt tabs for my hypertensive 95 year old mom

Posted on July 25th, 2011

this guy was more interested in my views of the pope (none) and what "denomination" i belonged to than anything relating to my mom's medical condition.he told me that 2 convenient ltac's "no longer" practiced dialysis and sent me 25 miles from home to his "buddies" at promise suburban ltac. he refused to correct a "computer error" rx for salt tabs ! i had to refuse them for my mom. this man is a total self-serving liar.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fire him immediately--for your health

Posted on February 15th, 2011

He tells his patients "it's complicated" rather than taking the time to explain in English what is going on--he has the cartel on nephrology in the South Bay (Little Company of Mary and Torrance Memorial)--probably gives good kick backs to the referring doctors. Fire him immediately and get someone else for your health or loved one's health. His name is pronounced like "My Hair." Scary man!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Grzegorz Majcher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.