The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gurinder Singh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gurinder Singh?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Worth the wait.

Posted on July 8th, 2014

Recently changed my PCP to Dr Singh after complaining of fatigue and low energy for 2 years with my previous doc who kept prescribing antidepressants and running lab tests. Spent 45 minutes at first visit with Dr Singh who diagnosed sleep apnea. After struggling with the treatment initially, he arranged meetings with ENT and sleep specialists as well as encouraged to keep trying different sleep apnea treatment options. Feel so much better. Blood pressure is better and discontinued the antidepressants. Have referred two family members who have had similar positive experience. He may run late but always spends time and explains things.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doc.

Posted on June 12th, 2013

I was followed by the VA medical center. At the first meetting he examined me and found a large aneurysm in my aorta. He promptly got me in to see a vascular surgeon who repaired it. Thanks to his completeness and thoroughness, I am alive today. Worth the wait because he takes time to ask questions and explains things well.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you want a good doctor...

Posted on April 9th, 2013

My husband and I were new patients when my husband died suddenly. Having recently had a neighbor whose husband died while I was with her in the hospital, I was horrified that their doctor who was in the hospital at that time did not see or speak to her while we were there and never ever telephoned or spoke to her again. We were new to Tucson and weere afraid that perhaps that was the way it was here. However, Dr. Singh called almost immediately after my husband died and told me not to hesitate to see him if I wanted to talk, etc. That was twelve years ago and he is still my doctor and a really good one at that. Yes, I have to wait to see him, sometimes a long time, but I don't mind because I know he is treating other patients as he treats me--listening, learning about me, doing what needs to be done, telling me what I need to know. I thank my lucky stars that I found a really, really good doctor whose treatment includes caring, really caring for his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2012

While you may have to wait, Dr. Singh does not shortchange you time spent with you. I've never in Tucson had a doctor spend as much time as Dr. Singh does.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2011

I left afte waiting over 1hr45min

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on February 4th, 2011

I tried to call and give the staff my symptoms over the phone and I felt that the office staff is not very caring and understanding and I was told to go to urgent care. I thought that healthcare professionals were suppose to be "Caring". Not at his office. I will be taking my healthcare business elsewhere.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 6th, 2011

Ego out of control. more interested in money than people. Not as bright as he thinks he is, his assistant is rude and short. She is the worst, cant believe anyone would go to him more than a few tmes .

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm alive, no thanks to Gurinder Singh

Posted on November 4th, 2010

I was a patient of Dr. Singh's for many years. At 28, I developed uncontrollable high blood pressure...like 160/95. He prescribed a few different medications and said I needed to lose weight. After 12 years, I went to a doctor at UMC. She had just recently completed her residency. She said my blood pressure was unacceptable and discovered my problem after running several tests. I had a TUMOR on my adrenal gland. As I now know, this type of tumor is not that uncommon. My adrenal gland (and tumor) was removed and I woke up from surgery with normal blood pressure. Amazing. I thank god I lived long enough to find a real doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2009

I've been a patient of Dr. Singh since 2001 and couldn't ask for a more caring, intelligent, knowledgeable person to take care of me when I need medical help. I am constantly amazed how much Internists in general and Dr. Singh in particular know. Dr. Singh was especially kind after the death of my husband. All in all, I couldn't ask for more in a doctor.I can and have been seen the same day when necessary and the next day if needed. I can get a regular appointment within a few days, at most a week.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gurinder Singh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.