ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gus Katsigiorgis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

65 Ratings • 38 Comments

2.9
  • 25
  • 1
  • 6
  • 4
  • 29

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gus Katsigiorgis?

Showing 12 of 65 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2017

I couldn't walk, and in one easy surgery, I was up and around. The doctor was excellent. The surgery went exactly as the doctor had told me. I couldn't be happier. Granted, the waiting room wait was long, but it was well worth it!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3rd time was a charm

Posted on August 24th, 2017

After having 2 shoulder surgeries I went to Dr. Kats. 3rd time was a charm thanks to Dr Kats. Don't know what the prior 2 doctors did, but Dr Kats fixed my shoulder were others failed! Look at the quality of the surgeon, not the bells and whistle that others give you to make up for their lack of skill.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Makes everything feel better, i got an injection in my shoulder, didn't feel it. Excellent with a needle.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUN DON'T WALK!!!!

Posted on May 12th, 2017

I HAVE NEVER IN MY LIFE SEEN ANYTHING LIKE THIS . I LITERALLY WAITED OVER 4 HOURS TO GET INTO THE EXAMING ROOM at the Shirley location!! I was there the ENTIRE afternoon. The nurses (?) that control the patients in and out of examining room are soo rude, they have an F-U attitude and I am not exaggerating!! It is complete CHAOS, they don t know how to run the office and the doctor doesn't care either way. There are at least 30- 40 people waiting at 1 time, the entire afternoon, all of us still there, waiting, waiting, waiting and waiting some more. The patient means nothing here but $$$. People can't be expected to take an entire day and dedicate it to 1 dr's appt!! I don't know why on earth there are even all these people here!! After 1 visit who in their right mind would go back!! Any 5 star ratings here is probably from the staff!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thought Dr being top Dr I would have the best results...

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Wrong. First surgery failed and had to go for another. Wasn't looking forward for another surgery but Doc talked about a device implanted that he was sure would take away all the pain. So I went with it. After surgery still had same pain then month and a half later felt a horrible pain as if device sutures tore through tendon. Not sure if diagnosis was complete. Am not happy about this and need to find out if device tension was too tight. The above reviews are true in both the Deer Pk and Patchogue offices and docs bedside manners, well I haven't seen them. Doc has a very expensive car to afford and a good reason for the meat market atmosphere! The hospital he is affiliated with gets an A+ from care to follow up but no stars for him or staff in last three rows. Sorry Doc but it is the truth. Maybe you will get better reading this or stay the same for selfish reasons.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2016

cookie cutter doctor seeing as many patients as possible in as short a time as possible. does not take time to explain the diagnosis. Should take more time to talk with the patient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm still waiting to be seen. Appointment 10 am

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Your deer park office suck . Patients are here mostly for injuries but sit in the waiting room for over an hour before they are seen or acknowledged

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Horrible, 45 people in waiting room. Horrible bedside manner.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOUSY

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Patchogue location OVERLY booked. Patients have to stand. Over 25 patients sitting and about 8 standing. Made to wait before given forms. CLEARLY herded patients for $$$

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Dr. is arrogant, sarcastic, does not explain things to you, always in a hurry. The staff is rude as well. You never get to see the doctor at your appt. sometimes you wait for hours; phones are always busy and they make you wait a long time on line. They never get back to you with any follow ups or explanations. STAY AWAY

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Longest wait time in history.

Posted on March 4th, 2016

First and last visit. With the first appt. of the day, I arrived at the office. There were 72 people waiting. Actually 72 people. I arrived 15 minutes early to do paperwork. I was called after 45 minutes, and finally given paperwork, 2 hours later I was still waiting. When the dr finally appeared there was no "sorry for the wait." Dr. stated that it was acceptable because "I'm a Dr." Front desk states it is always like that. Place is a mill. Asks for $ upfront. I Left after 2.5 hours waiting. Observed many unscheduled "appointments" with fast visits, cash payments. Have seen this before. AVOID

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Waiting to see him is extremely long. Unorganized office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gus Katsigiorgis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hewlett, NY.