The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gus Kratsa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gus Kratsa?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Pedophile or cocaine addict

Posted on February 24th, 2017

I am glad he is dead, but I am sorry he got to be so old. He certainly didn't deserve to live to old age.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Dr. Kratsa listens and he cares

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rest in peace, Dr Kratsa

Posted on February 12th, 2014

I hope whoever succeeds you is as lovely with patients as you were.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nice guy but always an hour behind schedule

Posted on November 26th, 2013

Dr. Kratsa is a personable guy with a sense of humor. He was on target with his assessment of my daughter's prescription needs. He is not rushed to get through the appointment, but I get the sense that he really wastes too much time. The hour-long wait each and every time we go is very frustrating and he seems oblivious to his inability to keep on schedule. My daughter is comfortable with him except when he goes into telling stories about the ghost living at his cabin. Kratsa thinks there are alternate realities, and this makes me uncomfortable. Lately he has become befuddled over simple things like calling in a prescription. I have started to look elsewhere for a Psychiatrist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 6th, 2013

Gus is a great doctor and a great person. He is caring, compassionate, and he appreciates honesty without judging. I haven't seen him in a couple of years, but he was by far the best doctor I've ever had.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2012

Excellent

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kratsa Is A Fine Dr. And A Wonderful Man

Posted on March 14th, 2011

I have 3 family members that are under his care and he is wonderful. He is kind, understanding and while not real clinical is more personable and compassionate. That is something that we love about him. He listens.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gus Kratsa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reinholds, PA.