ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Guy Handley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Guy Handley?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Terrible Post Op Care

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Can get the job done as far as surgery goes, but the post-operative care of the practice is horrible! I requested an Rx for nausea the day of my procedure because I have a history of vomiting after general anesthesia, he refused to provide one. So, one day 3 of recovery, when I am vomiting as predicted, I had to call the practice’s after hours care to get a nausea prescription. They acted as if they were doing me a favor to provide something I asked for 3 days prior. On that same call, I expressed I could not take the pain medication prescribed and requested a new kind. They told me to wait it out over the weekend. I did as directed, and it was days 3 – 6 after a tonsillectomy, the most painful days of them all, and I had no pain medication. I got little to no sleep for 3 days straight because the pain was too intense to sleep through. Then, as they instructed, I called Monday and begged, AGAIN, for pain medication and they gave me such a hard time. After 3 phone calls that day begging for a new pain med, they prescribed a new kind, and I could finally get back on the road to recovery. Lack of the necessary nausea medication led to unnecessary dehydration (vomiting when you are barely consuming liquids in not safe). And lack of necessary pain med led to lack of sleep which really hurt the recovery – when not eating, and getting much liquids, adding no sleep does not help. Combined, the lack of post op care made the recovery much worse and much longer than necessary. Changing ENTs immediately.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent ENT!!!

Posted on October 16th, 2012

Best ENT in Central Alabama. Could go into a lot of details, but the *****'s say it all......Thank you Dr Handley for taking care of my ear problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my visit

Posted on June 24th, 2012

great visit. in and out in no time and diagnosis was 100% correct.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Courtesy and knowledge

Posted on February 9th, 2011

I give Dr Handley 10 out of 10. He has showed the up most knowledge in my Unknown medical problem. I had a head injury and he did everything he could in his text to find and cure the problem. Unfortunate it was not the only problem. He let me know he was following up on all my Dr's and answered any questions regardless good or bad. I just wish there were more Dr's just as Dr. Handley out there, with his bed side manners.. Keep up the good work and God Bless you and your entire medical staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2010

Dr. Handley has been a doctor of mine for many years. He gave me a tonsilectomy about 10 years ago and since then I just do not have the problems I had before. He is a wonderful doctor that I would always recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2009

Dr Guy Handley Is A very good Dr. He is kind, easy to unstand. I would tell all of my freind about him

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT VISIT

Posted on September 28th, 2009

WHEN YOU VISIT A DOCTOR WITH A PROBLEM, YOU EXPECT A LONG WAIT WITH MINIMAL ATTENTION AND HOPE FOR A CORRECT DIAGNOSIS. WITH DR. HANDLEY, THIS IS NOT THE CASE. YOU ARE SEEN IN A TIMELY MANNER BY A PHYSICIAN WHO SPENDS TIME WITH YOU AND HELPS YOU MAKE DECISIONS FOR YOUR CARE. DURING THIS TIME, YOU ARE FULLY AWARE THAT HE IS GENUINELY CARES FOR YOUR WELL-BEING! THANKS DR. HANDLEY!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Guy Handley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.