The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Guy Nee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Guy Nee?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Donna relies on and respects Dr. Nee.

Posted on August 13th, 2012

Dr. Nee is wonderful! He used to be part of a group that was so busy that I had to wait very long. Now that he has moved to a smaller group, I never wait. Even when Dr. Nee was with his original group practice, waiting for him was worth it. He is so understanding and has diagnosed problems accurately when no one else could. He really listens to me and gives 100% of his time. My husband and I both value his opinions and value him as our physician overall.I was quite surprised that not all comments were 4 stars. I think these comments were the result of an overextended practice previously - which is why he left. Being a "real physician" who has the time for his patients was his goal.I couldn't do without Dr. Nee.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

James D.

Posted on July 29th, 2011

One on One, Dr Guy is one of the most caring, professional doctors I have ever had the pleasure to meet. Since I moved, it is impossible for me to retain him as a General practioner. He has helped me in so many ways. If I could, I'd see Dr Guy until he retired.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

money grubber

Posted on February 1st, 2011

this guy only wants to make money off his patients...he is stealing your money...you should be frightened..and he has the worst bedside manner on the planet

Doctor's Response

I have absolutely no idea why James (?) made this false accusation . I would love to discuss his concerns with him in person.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on July 12th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Nee for the past five years, and was quite pleased with him for most of that time. In the past month, I have become very dissatisfied with the deterioration of quality in the care he has provided to me. Much of my dissatisfaction results from his inability to see me in a reasonable amount of time at my scheduled appointments, as well as his lack of respect for the value of the time of his patients. I also serve in a caring profession, and have to live by a schedule of appointments. A month ago, I had to wait over an hour to be seen, and then during my examination, Dr. Nee interrupted my appointment to take a phone call, which clearly could have waited until he was finished seeing me. Today, I arrived for my 9:45am appointment and upon my inquiry, was told that everything was on schedule,and that I would be seen shortly. Approximately 15 minutes later, all of Dr. Nee's patients were informed that he was running an hour behind schedule. This is simply unacceptable, hence I have terminated my relationship with Mercer Internal Medicine and Dr. Guy Nee. I would not recommend Dr. Nee, because he does not value the time of his patients, and I have witnessed firsthand the sloppiness of some of his diagnostic work.

Doctor's Response

I sincerely apologize for making any of my patients waited for me in a very busy office. That is one of the major reason that I have since changed my practice so I can spend more time with my patients

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very caring and personable doctor

Posted on November 24th, 2009

I have found Dr. Nee to be extremely caring. His manner is professional yet he puts you at ease. He explains your medical problems in a way you can understand and you know you are in good hands. Everyone in the practice is polite and eager to help you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Guy Nee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pennington, NJ.