ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Guy Rowley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Guy Rowley?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

30+ years of experience as a patient of Dr. Rowley

Posted on September 19th, 2017

I love Dr. Rowley's bedside manner, calming voice and sense of humor. He is extremely knowledgeable and is always discussing articles he has read or studies he has heard of. He's not overly aggressive and is very thorough. The bowties he wears add to his charm. I feel very comfortable with Dr. Rowley and his staff. He has had the same staff for quite a while. A great doctor is only as great as the staff which supports him. A++++++

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An old philospher with a great spirit!

Posted on September 28th, 2016

Dr. Rowley is fantastic. He is like that cool college professor everyone wants! Great prespctives and insights that make you, the patient, feel at complete ease. Highly Recomended!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brutally Cold

Posted on May 13th, 2013

He believes phobias aren't real. When I recently explained that I am agoraphobic, his assistant, Luce, passed along his message to me, which was, "Get out of the house." Thank you, Captain Obvious. Another thing that was very off-putting is that they take a mugshot of you EVERY time you visit. I am a cash customer, so it's not to prevent insurance fraud, so I guess they simply want to make their patients feel like criminals being processed through booking.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on August 9th, 2012

Dr. Rowley has been my personal doctor for over 20 years and I think he's terrific, absolutely the best across the board. Very smart and thoughtful. A good bed-side manner. I agree with another reviewer that he does not over-test or over-subscribe. In my experience, his insights and diagnoses have been right on the mark. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2010

THIS DOCTOR IS RUDE!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2010

Dr. Rowley is an extremely thoughtful and careful physicianHis approach to medicine is minimalist....he does not believe in over testing and counts on his patients to participate in their care

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I've Ever Had

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Rowley for over 20 years. And in my 60 years on this planet, he is the best doctor I have ever had (and I've had a few!). Even now when there is a doctor's office across the near where I live, I still go out to Lawrence Ave from Elmhurst (and with no car), to see him. I count myself lucky to have met him many years ago when he was in Lakeview, where I lived at the time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Guy Rowley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.