The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Guy Schwartz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Guy Schwartz?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Caring, compassionate and knowledgeable

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Dr Schwartz is the 5th neurologist we have seen to treat my mother's parkinsons and he has a wonderful combination of knowledge and compassion. He has since conferred with others about our case and arranged for us to see other specialists. He is amazing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2016

I felt that Dr. Schwartz did not spend enough time with me to help me understand what was going on with my diagnosis. I felt confused after the appointment about what to do. I felt scared too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

What a nice guy. He was terrific. Listened to me and my wife. Asked questions and answered questions. Took time with us and reassured us. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a neurologist. He is an asset to medicine!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend This Doctor

Posted on August 25th, 2011

Since being diagnosed with Cervical Dystonia, Dr Schwartz has treated me with Botox injections. He's professional, polite, kind, and always curious of my success with my last treatment. Waiting time in the office is just like every office when it becomes busy. However, their office enviroment is very pleasant between the staff, television, and water that's available.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Guy Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.