The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hafez Daneshvar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hafez Daneshvar?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

I've seen him for years. Good doctor. I like him. But I have difficulty understanding his accent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Dr. Daneshvar spent a lot of time with me and after a couple years of allergy shots, my symptoms are much reduced and I hardly have any issues any longer - well worth it!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on January 24th, 2012

Very kind man and I was seen within minutes of finishing the initial paperwork. He asked lots of questions and listened to my answers. I came in believing I needed an allergy panel. He disagreed and explained why. He admitted that while it would be good for him to give me an allergy panel, he didn't believe I had an allergy. Lovely - we need more doctors with integrity like Dr. Daneshvar. I wish I knew someone with an allergy to recommend to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So far the best Doctor I have visited in the US

Posted on June 12th, 2011

Certainly the best Doctor and the best Doctor's office I have ever visited here in the states. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. Doctor Hafez is so caring and very patient. He listened to all my questions and answered each of them. He does not mind spending extra time with his patients. Like few others have mentioned, he does not suggest allergy shots when they are unnecessary.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2011

Dr. Daneshvar is very interested in getting a correct diagnosis and spent a lot of time with me. He took me off allergy shots after my previous doctor had me on them for 20 years, which was more lucrative financially for my previous doctor than necessary for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent allergist

Posted on December 6th, 2010

Dr. Daneshvar has treated me for several years. I have noticed a significant reduction in my symptoms during that time. He and his staff have always been both warm and effective in their interactions with me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

would not recommend

Posted on September 25th, 2008

patients treated like cattle

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hafez Daneshvar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.