ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hai Cao Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 7 Comments

5.0
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hai Cao?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

a true community driven practice

Posted on March 4th, 2014

A wonderful addition to the community! Dr. Cao and the entire practice takes care of your child as if he/she is their own. They make themselves available to you and understand the anxieties that many first time parents have. They are knowledgeable not only of basic pediatric practice but stay up to date about what is happening around the area (what's going around, where to get flu shots, etc). I would recommend south slope pediatrics to my friends and family in a heartbeat!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

15-month-old babe

Posted on February 11th, 2014

Clean office, lovely staff and Dr. Cao is very open and helpful. Love that he has a parent's insight. Very handy to have all the online tools for appointments and help when you need it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fantastic pediatrician

Posted on February 4th, 2014

Dr. Cao is a consummate professional and has given wonderful care to my 1yo and 3yo. Also, it is the best-looking and best-managed doctor's office I have encountered anywhere in NYC.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!

Posted on March 27th, 2013

My kids, Ariel and Arianna, have been under his care since they were born. They are now 7 and 4. I followed Dr. Cao to his new practice and couldn't be happier. Unfortunately, I was not very happy with the practice he worked for before. I was getting ready to tell him that I adore him but couldn't deal with the wait and the rude staff. But I didn't have to... he decided to open his own practice. He knows what his patients want and my kids love him. He's simply the best!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2012

When we moved to the area, I was eager to find a good pediatrician. I visited others in the Park Slope area only to find that the staff was rude and condescending or the wait to be seen was close to 2 hours. Meeting Dr. Cao was a blessing. South Slope Pediatrics provides everything you would ever want in a doctor for your children. Dr. Cao is kindhearted and clearly knows his craft. He is informed and professional in his practice. Most importantly, he responds warmly to children. Both of my children, ages 1 and 5 years giggle playfully in his presence. For the routine and more urgent appointments, you encounter a practice that is caring and concerned. Since Dr. Cao has been in the neighborhood for quite a while, his referral network includes equally competent medical professionals. The office and its policies are equally stellar. Mateo, the office Manager is courteous and thorough in his interaction. The office is exceptionally clean and child friendly. I have never waited more than 10 minutes. Overall, a visit with Dr. Cao is something my children dont dread. They skip into the office and are smiling when they leave. What more can you ask for as a parent?I highly recommend Dr. Cao.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc & office

Posted on November 11th, 2012

We followed Dr. Cao to his private practice because we trust him and he's that good. I have 2 kids under his care since they were born, 5 & 18 months.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2009

Great doctor! He is a younger doctor, but seems to really know his stuff. Makes me feel very comfortable. Terrific bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hai Cao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.