The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Haig Minassian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.5
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Haig Minassian?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Brain tumor

Posted on November 24th, 2016

Dr. Minassian is a very professional and caring surgeon. In 2012 I. went through 2 brain surgeries under his care and I recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr.

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Dr. Minassian performed my surgery, am doing very well, bedside matter was excellent. my post op care it's been amazing. The office Staff is wonderful worked me in ASAP when i called.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Office

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

Dr. Minassian is a wonderful Dr. , my surgery when we'll. Am doing wonderful. Also he's staff are really nice Silvia goes out of her way to help the patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

I'm not done with him yet.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!!!

Posted on November 12th, 2014

He performed a Lumbar Laminectomy on me and did an excellent job. Would highly recommend Dr. Minassian. Very professional and knows what he is doing. The staff in his office are great! Very polite, courteous and get your paperwork and referrals done fast.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on January 26th, 2014

Dr. Minassian is very caring and thorough. Got the right diagnosis and I feel fantastic post surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is not a very honest Dr.

Posted on January 2nd, 2012

I Dont trust this doctor. My Wife is dead and I still dont know why? It's been three years since she passed on.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Dr.

Posted on September 19th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Bad choice for a Dr.

Posted on April 29th, 2011

his ego will get in the way if your condition is something that is outside of his expetise. my wife had a very rare spinal tumor that was inconclusive on the first biopsy. his response was to just open up and see what it was. fortunately we were referred to another dr that properly diagnosed and removed the tumor. Go somewhere else!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

doe not like his patients to be informed and did not appreaciate the levity of the situation for the patient and the family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Haig Minassian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Whittier, CA.