ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Haim Pinkas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 9
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Haim Pinkas?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

PLEASE BEWARE!!

Posted on August 27th, 2016

My previous post was removed so I am posting again. Please beware!! This man performed an ERCP on my father and my father died two days later. This man is protected by sovereign immunity laws in the state of Florida. This means if he harms you or causes your death he will not be held responsible. Please do your homework. I wish my Dad had.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Dr. Pinkas is not as a great doctor as he is made out to be. The wait is nornally real long. He approaches you like he can really care less and not involved. He doesn't care about your questions and spends most of his time looking at the computer. He leaves the room and your left wondering if the appointment is over or not. I would not recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely would not recommend him

Posted on May 24th, 2016

I was sent to see Dr Pinkas after my GI Dr could not figure out what was wrong. I had ( and have) chronic stomach pain that never resolved after having my Gallbladder removed. I went with my husband. He spent maybe 5 minutes with us. He laughed and wondered why I had been referred to him. He gave me a prescription for antibiotics and told me to to take them with Pepto Bismol. I felt humiliated and he never even tried to see if he could give me a diagnoses or even a recommendation on who could help me. My current GI Dr spoke to me today about an ERCP and I would need to go to USF for it. I will never go back to Dr. Pinkas. I will travel out of State if I have to in order to have the procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

We had an emergency and traveled from Vero Beach FL to Tampa. He was very attentitive to our need and although the procedure was difficult due to a biological abnormality, he persisted and was successful in implanting a stent at the pancreatic duct. This procedure was ultimately the solution to healing a fistula. He was very professional and we were referred to him because his expertise in similar difficult procedures.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional Organizer

Posted on November 18th, 2013

Both my husband and I are patients of Dr. Pinkas and feel extremely fortunate it is he who oversees our varied medical issues. He listens carefully, targets the correct treatment and is genuinely involved in our care and improvements. He is equally as insistent that we follow preventative care and screening. His longtime staff are courteous and dedicated to patients care. It is a great plus for not only his patients, but for that of his student Fellows that Dr. Pinkas remains on top of his specialty and highly revered USF's Professor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Glad of the referral

Posted on February 25th, 2012

Highly professional friendly. Inspires confidence. My case was not routine to others but was routine for Dr Pinkas

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He thinks he's incredible, he isn't

Posted on October 24th, 2011

I waited hours for my proceedure. When it was over, everyone was gone and I was sent home too soon and ended up in hospital. He was cocky, uninvolved, and dismissive. If he's the best, God help us all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2011

Dr. Pinkas is a wonderful, caring doctor. I would travel across the world for him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Haim Pinkas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.