ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hal Hockfield Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hal Hockfield?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patch Adams

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Excellent physician, some of the docs at Abington see him as well because of his excellent care. Of the highest character and morals. Very caring and respectful of his colleagues and medical staff from what I observe with each visit. Also an amazing sense of humor, which first put him on my radar!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing man

Posted on March 22nd, 2013

I personally work for Dr Hockfield. I would just like to say thank he is one of the most caring, compassionate, generous people I've ever worked for in my life. He just brings a smile to your face when you walk in the room! He is also very knowledgable and I am inspired by this man. There is still hope left in this generation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2011

Hes a great doctor and his nurse Jen is great too. What a great team. If they were to leave I would follow them both.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Time Patient

Posted on August 10th, 2011

I think the world of Dr. Hockfield. He is professional, knowledgeable, and takes time to speak personally.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE best doctor out of all APMA staff!

Posted on April 4th, 2011

After my previous physician left the practice to work in research, I was assigned to Dr. Gorbos-Spina with whom I was not pleased. Having heard so many good things about Dr. Hockfield, I asked to have an appointment with him. Everything that I have heard about him is true, all A+ comments. He is, by far, a true example of what a caring, concerned and knowledgeable physician should be. He took time with me, he eased my concerns, he acted as if he truly cared about me. I will continue to see Dr. Hockfield and recommend that others do the same.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2010

Dr. Hockfield is an excellent diagnostician...and that's half the battle - getting what's wrong with you right! After that he proceeds in telling you all your options, which one he would recommend; but if you are not comfortable with that he will try to allay your fears & ask for your input. He will recommend the best specialist for the route you decide to take (if other than himself). He is most of all honest, trustworthy and very knowledgeable in so many areas of medicine. I have complete faith in him. He has treated my whole family, including my father, a retired physician, who thinks the world of Hal Hockfield.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, but

Posted on July 15th, 2008

The doctor has treated me very well. The staff is another matter: they are not cooperative or helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hal Hockfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Abington, PA.