ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Hal Meltzer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Hal Meltzer?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

AWFUL

Posted on October 23rd, 2013

I agree sadly with the other negative comments. Unnecessary surgery, high pressure tactics. We have know him for years and he has turned into someone I do not recognize. Sadly for the worst. The past few encounters have been horrible and his judgment or lack there...we almost left the hospital without our child. I am giving all 1 stars and as I cannot allow his actions to get higher then that for anything he is associated with. The way this is written I think it has an affect on the score and gives the overall score higher then he deserves. And I have over heard other docs and nurses at 3 am, talking and confirming my fears. I would not trust this doctor at all. We no longer see him, and never will again.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of twins

Posted on August 26th, 2013

Dr. Hal Meltzer is an amazing doctor!!! I cannot praise him enough!! I truly believe he saved my sons life... If your child needs to see a neurosurgeon I highly recommend him! He is very personable & compassionate! I seriously can say my family loves him!! Great doctor period. No complaints!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The most impressive doctor on the planet

Posted on June 8th, 2013

We have only good things to say about Dr. Hal Meltzer. He has performed two complicated procedures on my son for neurosurgery issues. The first was to implant a VNS device , and the second was to replace the VNS machine when a new battery was needed. He is a meticulous perfectionist, an excellent surgeon, a highly patient and kind man, who involves himself in your struggle to heal your child. A rare kind of human being is this man, who wants all of his patients to live a more productive life, and receives enormous joy by seeing your child healthier and stronger. He is a wonderful listener, responsive to your concerns, and answers your questions in detail. It might take some time to get an appointment, but it is so worth the wait. Dr. Meltzer will bend over backwards to provide the best medical care possible for your child, and we are living proof of that every day. Every day I look into my son's eyes, I thank G-d for Dr. Meltzer. He is truly a rare gem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE

Posted on April 10th, 2012

This doctor has caused my son to have unecessary surgery, he put in a baclofen pump and used plastic stitches. This caused an infection and the pump has to be removed. I hope to whomever reads this please DO NOT go to him.I have had the worst experience with him. I am still trying to file a complaint.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Hal Meltzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.