The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hal Mitnick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hal Mitnick?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2015

Compassionate, truthful, caring and above all extremely knowlageble!! His staff outstanding.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Rheumatologist

Posted on April 18th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr. Mitnick for many years. The bottom line is that I trust him. He's remarkably intelligent, does a thorough examination, explains everything to you, and is up on the latest medical news. He has a great staff as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on June 13th, 2014

Dr. Mitnick is all I want in a rheumatologist: caring, trustworthy, and highly knowledgeable, even in areas outside his specialty. He seems to know everything! The office operates in a comfortable and courteous manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not what he should be

Posted on February 20th, 2013

Dr Mitnick has an office that takes four steps to get to. My wife is incapacitated and must use a walker. Dr. Mitnick refuses to have any of his employees help her navigate these steps. His remark "I am not in the business of helping people up steps". No one, not one of our doctors, could believe this callous remark.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent - Outstanding Doctor

Posted on March 16th, 2009

I have been Dr. Mitnick's patient for over two decades and I thank my lucky stars to have found such a wonderful doctor! He is smart, concerned, and very focuse. He has always been able to diagnose the problem in a razor sharp way. He is highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a Dr should be.....

Posted on June 19th, 2008

Dr. mitnick is a phenominal doctor and a great person. He treats all of his patients as if they are family members....which is all anybody can ask for. He has been the only doctor who has been able to diagnose and treat me correctly since day 1. Dont hesitate to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hal Mitnick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.