The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Halima El-Moslimany Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Halima El-Moslimany?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

The best specialist consultation I ever had

Posted on July 31st, 2017

She spends time enough to knowledge the problem

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent diagnosis!

Posted on January 25th, 2017

When she walked in the nightmare started! She made a totally incompetent diagnosis! We will never forget the horror she put our family through!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2015

Dr. El-Moslimany is the easiest doctor I've ever spoken with, and I trust her implicitly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on April 10th, 2012

She was the only doctor to accurately diagnose my mother's seizures and dementia. Since we have started seeing her mom's seizures have stopped and the medicine she prescribed for her dementia has helped immensely. We are very pleased with her kindness and compassion and the whole office staff is pleasant and courteous.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on April 1st, 2011

Dr, Halima El-Moslimany is the most wonderful doctor you will ever find. She is compasionate, down to earth, and amazingly brilliant! She diagnosed me on the first visit which was after seeing many other doctors who could not figure out the problem. She did all the right tests,worked with my other doctors and without giving me false hopes, she reasured me that I would be OK and helped me deal with my handicaps. I can't say enough good things about her without writing a book!!! And I've thought about it!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lost without her....

Posted on March 11th, 2011

I actually suffered permanent nerve damage in both of my hands and arms, because two other doctors misdiagnosed me. The first md diagnosed me with fibromyalgia, and the second one told me I needed to see a professional to help me control my anxiety. Three years later, the pain and paresthesia had continued and worsened, and I finally got the gumption up to ask for see Dr. El-Moslimany.I don't even really know where to begin. She was so thorough and accurate. She treated me as a whole person, ordered several tests and a nerve conduction study... and said that we were going to get to the bottom of this. As I mentioned before, there is some function that I will never recover. That said; Dr. El-Moslimany has done a wonderful job of making sure that I retain as much use and regain as much function as possible. I have had two surgeries since her diagnosis. IF DOCTOR EL-MOSLIMANY HAD NEVER TREATED ME, MY QUALITY OF LIFE WOULD BE MISERABLE RIGHT NOW! I can honestly say that I trust this woman with my life. She is brilliant.... and she will never treat you like you're not.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

But where is she now???I Miss her

Posted on August 27th, 2008

THe one and only neurologist who made headway "pardon" on my debilitating migraines. One day the office canceled a scheduled appt. and subsequent were postponed. I needed an emergency Rx and was finally told that she no longer worked at Crystal Run!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Halima El-Moslimany is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sherman, TX.