The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hamid Moayad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hamid Moayad?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Doctor who is God sent

Posted on July 31st, 2013

It was only after many years of search for solution for an extremely difficult medical condition and visits to countless doctors including nation’s most celebrated authorities we came to see Dr. Moayad. I will not be repeating all the positive feedbacks left by other patients – I absolutely agree with each and every one of them. Dr. Moayad is astonishing diagnostician that sees things that other physicians (even good once) miss. There is simply not enough room here to explain all the things that put Dr. Moayad apart from any other doctor we have seen. I will just say here that Dr. Moayad is the most talented physician I have ever seen, and one of the best human beings I have met. In my personal opinion this man is God sent.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2012

He is one of the best doctors I have encountered. He treats you like a person!!! He spends time with you and he works hard to understand your problems and your needs. He takes time to explain any medical lingo you may not understand. He also believes in healing the body as a whole with conventional medicine, diet,support groups,holistic products,mediation and prayer. He is a plus in my book. He cares when no one else will.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DOCTOR!!!!

Posted on November 30th, 2011

Dr.Moayad is an excellent Dr! Very knowledgable and attentive!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2011

Great Doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unbelievable

Posted on October 18th, 2010

he is very unprofessional....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gerald Carlson

Posted on September 28th, 2010

Dr Moayad is the Hallmark of a wonderful Dr "He cares enough to give his very best" He saved my life!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT GUY SMART MAN

Posted on September 22nd, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One of the best doctors in the country!

Posted on August 2nd, 2009

Dr. Moayad is one of the kindest and smartest human beings i have ever met. it goes without saying that he is a good dr. if he wasnt, i wouldnt be writing this. his knowledge of medicine is unsurpassed. his manner is a totally different story. he is relaxed and completely unrushed in an appointment. he takes as much time as is necessary. i came to see him after seeing 10 other neurologists who said i had ALS. i could not rap my head around that as many things just didnt fit that diagnosis. he almost INSTANTLY recognized what the real issue was, neuroborreliosis, or neurologic lyme disease. after receiving antibiotic treatment for 4.5 years, i am fine. a little nerve damage is my only issue, but one i am happy to live with. all other doctors wrote me off, Dr. Moayad didnt. He is a good man of God! Trust him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very smart

Posted on September 23rd, 2008

An exceptionally smart and no-nonsense Doctor. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Genuine care

Posted on June 30th, 2008

My first visit to Dr. Moayad was exceptional. I expected to be treated like most doctors treat their patients... but he took the time to fully explain in language I could understand and it was apparent that his concern was genuine. After being treated horribly by another Neurologist I was terrified to see another, but I was put right at ease. My husband actually enjoyed talking with him and we did not feel rushed. I actually look forward to my visits because I know I am properly cared for by a doctor who is more than competent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not helpful at all.

Posted on June 15th, 2008

i found him to be condescending and rude. i could not ask questions, plus he did not want my husband coming in to the office. billing procedures were a nightmare. too many unnecessary tests that insurance didn't pay.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hamid Moayad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.